Introducing DermaV10 Tech Solutions

You know those brands that you see in the shops all of the time but you never end up trying them or eharing anything about them? I’m talking brands like Wash and Go Shampoo (does anyone use that) and of course Derma V10 a brand I’ve spotted in tons of bargain stores but have never tried, until now. The DermaV10 people were kind enough to send me a box of goodies to try and so here’s a full review and my thoughts.
Disclaimer: This post contains PR samples, all opinions are my own.
dermav10
Derma V10 isn’t just a budget brand but they’re a budget brand with a lot of variety, they not only offer skincare products but bodycare, hair dye, self tanner, accessories and makeup as well. I have five products here for you.
body butter
Derma V10 Tech Solutions Mango Body Butter (Available from Tesco and Home Bargains)
I love the scent of mango and I’m a huge fan of body butters as I do suffer with dry skin on my body all year round. This body butter is a little harder than most which really took me by surprise. I used a small amount (as instructed) and although this took a while too sink in after a lot of rubbing my skin is incredibly moisturised and soft. My skin has felt incrediby silky all day long and from such a small amount I’m very impressed. You will need to have a little patience with this product but it is well worth it for such lovely skin afterwards.
moisturiser
DermaV10 Tech Solutions Q10 Innovations Moisturising Cream for Sensitive Skin (Available from Savers)
I have to admit I’m noy a fan of this packaging. I think the plastic looks very cheap and if the bottom ever becomes loose then I will lose all of the product. Having said that the product itself gets a thumbs up. I’ve mentioned numerous times that I have sensitive skin and am allergic to the likes of Olay, Simple and Montagne Jeunesse. I was a bit nervous to try this but this gentle cream moisturised my face leaving it very soft and smooth without feeling tight, red, itchy, irritated or sore. I think that this is one of my favourite products.
eye roll on
DermaV10 Tech Solutions Q10 Innovations Re-Energiser Eye Roll On with Caffeine and Cucumber Extract
I’ve wanted to try one of these nifty little roll on eye products for the longest time and was debating the Garnier version but honestly now I’ve given this a go I don’t think the Garnier one will be necessary. The metal ball on this is very cooling and the product really helped to hydrate my eyes and reduce dark circles and puffiness. The ball doesn’t move very well with the product disoensing around the ball but nevertheless I still really love it.
hand and nailcream
DermaV10 Tech Solutions Q10 Innovations Anti Ageing Hand and Nail Cream with Beeswax, Vitamin E and SPF 10 (Available from Savers)
A good hand cream is incredibly important as the hands are one of the first parts of the body to show signs of ageing. I think it’s also worth noting that I’m very picky with hand cream. This does have a heavy scent which is prominent when you put on your hands. Upon first application this was incredibly greasy which I absolutely hated but when I really rubbed it in my hands were incredibly soft. I think I’m on the fence with this product I love the moisturising properties but don’t like the initial greasiness or the scent.
nose strips
DermaV10 Tech Solutions Innovations Deep Cleansing Nose Strips (Poundland)
I’m usually not a fan of pore strips as I find them to be expensive at the best of times and to not do very much, however, over the summer I’ve noticed that I have a lot of blackheads one my nose which isn’t an area I usually have troubles with. I decided to give one of these a go and I was pleasantly surprised, this really helped to clear out some of the blackheads and really got rid of gunk that was trapped in my pores. I won’t be using this all of the time as they can leave my skin a little sore but I will be using these whenever my skin is oilier than usual.

Overall I’m impressed with these products I think my favourites have to be the Eye Roll on and the Nose Strips both of which I would definitely repurchase. I think I’ll be keeping an eye out for DermaV10 products when I’m shopping because I’m quite curious to see if there’s any other hidden gems out there.

The DermaV10 products are available in stores including Home Bargains, Poundland, Savers, B and M and Bodycare and information is also available on their website here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried or would consider trying any of these products.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Body and Fragrance, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Introducing DermaV10 Tech Solutions

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great reviews! I don’t think I’ve ever heard of this brand before. xo

Leave a Reply

