Fire elemental makeup tutorial

After some lovely comments and feedback after I created and uploaded my water elemental tutorial I decided to go ahead and do another one – this time Fire Inspired. Similar to before this might be a long post as I need to explain the eye makeup, but if you don’t mind that then keep on reading.
Eye Makeup
The first thing I did for my eye makeup was apply a pigmented gold shadow to my entire lid. I wanted a shadow that was pigmented but would blend well so I used Half Baked from my Urban Decay Naked Palette.
step one
Next I chose a deep raspberry red shade from my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette and I applied this to my crease and outer corner. I also winged it out.
step two
Next I blended the hell out of the shadows using the Urban Decay Double Ended Brush that comes with the Naked Palette. I did this to create a kind of sunset-esque gradient.
step three
I then lined my lower waterline and tightline with my Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black to add a little definition. I then also ran the shade Golden Sand from my MUA Heaven and Earth Palette just under my waterline and into my inner corners.
step four
I then applied my 2True Pro Felt Tip Liner in Black to my upper lash line and then went in with my Maybelline The Rocket Waterproof Mascara in Black. Although I always do my brows at the end I used my Makeup Revolution Dual Brow Arch and Define in Dark to fill in and shape my brows.
step five
Face Makeup
I wanted my face makeup to be quite warm. For my base I used my Max Factor Lasting Performance Foundation in 100 Fair which was kindly gifted to me from Rachel. I then applied my Seventeen Stay Time Concealer to my under eyes and target areas. For a contour I used the W7 Honolulu Bronzer before using my MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold. I powdered with my Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder and then applied my Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush in Heatwave this gradient blusher has tones of orange and bright pink and I used the orange mainly on the apples of my cheeks.
face
Lip Makeup
For my lips I used one lipstick and that was the Illamasqua Matte Lipstick in Sangers a bold matte red that was perfect for this look.
lips after
That concludes this tutorial, here’s some pictures of the finished look.
final 3
final 2
I hope that you enjoted this tutorial and if you did please hit the like button. I don’t usually use pinks and oranges on my eyes so this was definitely out of my comfort zone but I actually love the way it turned out. Leave a comment down below with your opinions!

Thanks for reading!
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fire elemental makeup tutorial

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Gorgeous look!! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

