Makeup Revolution Brow Dual Ultra Brow Arch and Shape in Dark Review

I have to admit I’m so late to the bandwagon. Makeup Revolution has been around for a while now and it’s taken me until now to finally order some of their products – oops. My failings at following trends aside, I did purchase a few bits and bats and one of the products I decided to try was the Makeup Revolution Brow Dual Ultra Brow Arch and Shape, here’s my thoughts.

product

Despite being such a budget brand, I quite like the packaging of this product and think that it looks quite lux despite being made of plastic. This product is priced at £3.50 which I think is bargainous for a brow product. This is similar to Soap and Glory’s Archery (the one with the felt tip on one end and pencil on the other) but I did find that Archery (although seeming great initially) was a let down with the pencil being too waxy and hard and the felt tip end drying up quickly. Due to my disappointment with the Archery, I wasn’t sure how I would fare with this product.

fe;t tip

As mentioned this is a double ended product hence the word ‘dual’ in it’s rather long name. Starting with the felt tip this is quite soft and comes out a medium brown shade. The product is pigmented enough to make a difference but not so dark that it will tint or stain your brows. I like to use this to outline/sketch the shape of my brows before filling them in.

pencil

The pencil end is really good, this is retractable like the Soap and Glory product but I find that this is much better. The pencil is darker than the felt tip but it is softer and creamier making it really easy to fill in my brows, it’s not too heavy but fills my brows in enough yet leaves the hairs visible and leaves me with a natural ‘my brows but better’ look. (That should totally be a thing now.)

swatches

Longevity is also good with this product, my brows stay in place all day until I take my makeup off, I usually like to go over with my Natural Collection Lash Care Clear Mascara just to seal the brows into place, but this product works well on it’s own.

before

(Before)

after

(After)

Overall I’m impressed, I’ve been really enjoying using this product and depending how long the felt tip side lasts I would repurchase. If you have been considering trying this I’d definitely recommend that you give it a go. It’s really great quality considering the low price and I prefer this over the Soap and Glory Archery Brow Tint and Precision Shaping Pencil.

The Makeup Revolution Dual Ultra Brow Arch and Shape is available here for £3.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know if you have tried this or the Soap and Glory Archery and let me know what you think of those products or if you would try them.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Makeup Revolution Brow Dual Ultra Brow Arch and Shape in Dark Review

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    I’m a sucker for a good eyebrow product so I’ll be trying this out. 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

