The Body Shop Glazed Apple Body Butter Review

Before I start this review I am going to apologise that it’s effectively six months late, I tend to review the products I’ve had the longest first simply so they don’t expire and it took me a while to get around to reviewing this however, some of the products from this range are still available online from various outlets and there’s always a chance that they might return.
body shop body butter package
I picked up the Body Shop Glazed Apple Body Butter back on my birthday (29th december) as I’d been lusting over the scent for ages, it was reduced to four pounds and I knew that it was a limited edition (see above, sorry guys.) Usually Body Shop Body Butters are thirteen pounds but they do often reduce them to four pounds so it’s worth checking out, also this review may be handy for you to get an idea of the product and then you can find a scent that works for you.

The packaging doesn’t change for these butters but you get a huge tub of product for you money containing a helluvalotta product. The colours and images for the tubs vary depending on the scent, naturally this is green to reflect the Glazed Apple scent.

I have noticed that a lot of the Body Shop Body Butters can have quite synthetic smells, I personally don’t mind but this apple butter smells like apple laces rather than actual apples, the coconut is much sweeter and so on so forth so I would recommend you pop into a shop or at least read a review on the site of the scent before buying just in case.

Thankfully I love the scent and I love the formula of these body butters. The word ‘butter’ connotes something quite rich and this is true for this product. This doesn’t sink in super fast especially if you slather it on quite heavy but if you use this sparingly it can sink in quicker.
body butter

For me, I find these body butters intensely moisturising which is what I need for my legs, as I have dry skin on my body as a rule of thumb. This keeps my legs silky smooth and I always apply this straight after a shower and I find it very cooling and soothing, albeit a tad sticky if you use too much and it’s extremely hot.

I do have sensitive skin and these do work for me, but I would always recommend that you test some on your hand in store (they have testers) if you suffer with perfume allergies or you have any skin conditions just to be on the safe side. As a general consensus I do like these and I would repurchase although I’ll be trying a different scent next time as I’m fickle and sometimes get bored. I have a hankering for the mango scent now and I’m over halfway though this butter so we shall see.

The Body Shop Body Butters are available here for £13.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this scent or any of the other Body Shop products and definitely leave your recommendations in the comments. I would recommend the Almond scent (if you can still get it) and this scent is lovely also.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Body Shop Glazed Apple Body Butter Review

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great review! I really love the Body Shop Body Butters too. One scent that I really liked was a honey one. 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

