Festival Inspired LOTD

With summer well underway, this the season for festivals. I’m not going to any festivals this year but I have been to Download Festival in the past and so I thought it would be fun to put together a simple and easy to follow look. This look is really simple and I’ve using budget friendly and minimal products which will make packaging lighter. I hope that you enjoy this post.
no makeup
As usual we have the obligatory photo of me wearing no makeup. Before I started I prepped my face with a quick cleanse and I applied my No7 Intense Protect and Perfect Eye Cream to hydrate the eyes. I also braided my hair into two plaits, to keep it off of my face and to allow it to go wavy, as I love wavy hair with this look.
face products
I actually decided to start with my face makeup for a change and I’ve only used for products. I didn’t bother with a primer but if you are going to a festival I would recommend at least some kind of base of primer product containing sunscreen to prevent you from getting sunburn. I wanted this look to be quite light and fresh and so I decided to use a BB Cream. The 2true Pro BB Beautiful is a recent discovery and a product that I really like (although it’s a tad too dark for me) if you have medium skintones or a tan however, this one is lovely. This BB Cream deals with my pores, any redness or uneven texture and it leaves my skin looking almost matte (but with a glow) meaning that I don’t need powder. I then applied my Secenteen Stay Time Concealer under the eyes and on any blemishes or redness just to create a flawless base. I do love this concealer but it doesn’t work too well over the top of this base. The next step is optional but seeing as I’m not tanned I wanted to add a little warmth and so I applied a small amount of the Rimmel London Natural Bronzer in Sunbronzed. I wanted to use this product up as it did smash, but I think it’s a bit orangey so I might just pass it on. Again this next step is optional but seeing as I wasn’t highlighting and I used minimal bronzer I wanted a little extra glow to my face so I used my Sleek Blush in Rose Gold.
face makeup
(Finished face makeup)
eye products
For my eye makeup I wanted something easy and natural looking. I started my applying my Rimmel London Shadow Stick in Bluffing to my lids and into the crease for a lovely shimmery look. If you need an eye primer simply add some concealer to the lids and blend in with your ring finger. Next I applied my Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude this not only brightens but it’s fuss free, this will withstand rain and sweat without the fear of black smudges. I curled my lashes with my Lancome Lash Curler but you really don’t need to take a lash curler with you. For mascara I used my Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Waterproof Mascara this holds a curl, lengthens and volumises and it stays put which is handy for travelling. Finally I wanted a soft brow look without anything fussy such as waxes or powders so I used my 2true Expert Eyebrow Pencil another new discovery which is great for shaping and filling in but with a natural effect.
eye makeup
(finished eye makeup)
lip product
Hydrated lips are so, so important at festivals especially if it’s hot, sun+sweaty=cracked dry lips. I wanted to use a lip balm but I also wanted a splash of colour to brighten up the look so I used my Maybelline Baby Lips Electro in Pink Shock this is a rediscovery and I’ve been using it a lot lately.
lips
Finally for my hair I unbraided my plaits and then braided my fringe at the top to create a braided crown. Flooral crowns are super cute but sadly I don’t have one, so this is a great alternatuve. If you also want to add some interest try some temporary gold tattoos instea dof bracelets they look lovely. Once my hair was braided, I added some of my So…? Lovely Dry Shampoo and plenty of my Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray to add some bounce to my flat hair. Here’s the finished look.
finished look
I hope that you enjoyed this tutorial and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you are going to any festivals and if so which products you’ll be taking.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Festival Inspired LOTD

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    You look so beautiful! I love this look! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

