Lee Stafford Frizz OFF Keratin Blow Dry Smoothing Spray Review

I have to be honest I’m completely hit and miss with Lee Stafford and there’s no inbetween. I either absolutely adore a product (Ubuntu Oils Repairing Mist Spray and the Breaking Hair Detangling Spray are amazing) or I can’t stand them (Root Boost Mousse Spray and Curl Management Spray) however, when I realised that it was two for ten pounds I couldn’t resist picking up the Lee Stafford Frizz Off Blow Dry Smoothing Spray for a mere £2.00 seeing as I was repurchasing the detangling spray. I’ve been using this for a while and I’ve not only formed an opinion of this product, but also of the brand as a whole.
lee stafford spray
I’ve touched upon the packaging of Lee Stafford products before. Pink isn’t my favourite colour but these are iconic of the brand and they do stand out in the haircare section of Boots. I also like how this bottle is translucent so you can see exactly how much product you have left. The price of this is £10.99 which is verging on steep for drugstore haircare, however, I’m more than happy to pay that for a keratin spray should it work.

Before I get onto the product description, let’s talk application. To apply this it specifies to run through from root to tip on towel dried hair which is pretty easy. I waited until I was out of the shower, towel dried my hair until it was still a little damp and then applied this product. This product does smell nice (as does all of the Lee Stafford range) but that’s hardly an indicator of the quality of the product and my first impressions were of this product that it was wet and slimy, again one of those annoying gel sprays (which I’m really starting to hate btw). As my hair started to dry I found that it was drying crispy and had a strawlike texture, similar to when I apply hairspray (not good.) When my hair finally dried the product had made no difference other to gum my hair up and make it crispy…le sigh.

The product description is as follows:
A dream product for all you ladies out there with difficult hair. Lee Stafford Frizz OFF Keratin Blow Dry Smoothing Spray gives instant results. It gets rid of frizz, protects the hair from heat damage, and strengthens the hair to reduce breakage. Frizzy hair can often be dry hair too! This multifunctional spray contains collagen known for its rejuvenating and moisturising effects to tackle that troublesome dryness frizzy hair is prone to. Now you can really say Frizz OFF to frizz.”

Unsurprisingly I disagree with this product claims, my hair is naturally wavy/curly so I don’t use a hair dryer if I plan on having it curlier, I did try this for straight hair too and there was no real difference. Frizz is there, flyaways are there and my hair is crispy and gunky, not fun.

To be honest I’m really disappointing with this and with Lee Stafford again, I love the treatment products, the oils and the detangler are amongst some of the best haircare products I’ve tried but the styling products just do not work for me and my hair and it makes me sad to think of the money that I’ve wasted.

So if you are on the hunt for a product that fights frizz then sadly I wouldn’t recommend this and I won’t be repurchasing either. I’m going to pass this along or donate it to charity because I can do without crispiness and hopefully it will work for someone else.

The Lee Stafford Frizz Off Keratin Smooth Smoothing Spray is available here for £10.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or any other Lee Stafford products and feel free to share your opinions.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lee Stafford Frizz OFF Keratin Blow Dry Smoothing Spray Review

  1. gatorglamgirl says:

    We get limited products from the Lee Stafford line in the US, but I ADORE the blonde toning shampoo. I tried the “Hot Shots” for instant toning…but I’m fairly certain the last time I dyed my hair blonde that they MAY have attributed to it breaking. Haha.

Leave a Reply

