Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in Rose Shimmer Review

I have to admit that I’m incredibly late to the bandwagon with this item especially now that the Instant Light Balm Perfectors have been released, but today I will be reviewing the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 01 (Rose Shimmer) which I was kindly given by my sweet bestie Rachel.
clarins
Starting with the packaging and I rather like the tube packaging with white writing and silver lid, I’m not 100% sure why but I do love it although one thing I dislike is the oversized lid. I have a miniature version here so it could just be this one, but I find that the lid takes up a quarter of the product meaning that you get less product than you may think. The price is not the cheapest at £19.00 but I do like these.
swatch
In terms of the colour this shade is a lovely baby pink shade that is very natural looking (hence the name) that when built up has a slightly milky look to it. I love this shade although if I do find my lips to end up a little pale in a morning (especially if I get foundation or concealer on them) I like to add this over a lip gloss. If you have pigmented lips then this one will most likely look quite nice on it’s own but if you don’t you can still wear this over lipstick for a glossy look. The tint is quite subtle on these but I do love it.
applicator
Moving on to the applicator and I really like it, this has a sponge tip and when you squeeze the tube the product comes out of the tiny holes in the sponge which I quite like. I know a lot of people don’t like tube lipglosses because of the hygiene issues and if you are one of those people you may not like this either but I quite like the sponge applicator.
on me lips
This is a gloss but thankfully I don’t find this massively stick which is a positive, the only downside for me is that is that this doesn’t last as long as I would like but it’s pretty easy to top up, so I can manage.

Overall I quite like this, if I repurchased I would repurchase a larger size because despite being more of a lipstick kinda gal I did really enjoy this. I’ve also been tempted by the balm perfectors and the raspberry tint in oil.

You can purchase the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in Rose Shimmer here for £15.80.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or any of the other Clarins lip products and leave me your recommendations and what you thought of this if you tried it.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

