June Favourites

Another month has passed by and that means that it’s time for another favourites post. This also marks three and a half years with my lovely boyfriend Simon so today is definitely a day for celebration. This month has been pretty intense with some ups and downs but I’ve been loving a whole army of products so here’s my thoughts.
June Faves
Makeup
I’m going to start with makeup for a change and I have three items and one nail polish. First up is the Rimmel London Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in Bluffing this shade is a lovely hybrid between champagne and brown it’s quite a difficult shade to try but it’s kind of a rose gold shade which is really pretty. This is creamy, shimmery goodness and looks lovely on the eyes. I’ve also been using the Fuchsia Makeup Lip Lacquers I have two minis in Party Girl and Love Affair and what I love about these is that they go on like a liquid lipstick but then they settle down into a stain like texture. Love Affair is great for every day and Party Girl is great for a bold summer lip. For polish I’ve had on Essie’s Lapiz of Luxury which is a baby blue that I just can’t stop staring at, I did want to include the Barry M Silk Polish in Mist because the colour is lovely, but the formula is such a pain to work with that it’s just not a favourite for me.

Skincare and Body
I have a couple of skincare bits that I thought were worth a mention. The No7 Protect and Perfect Intense Eye Cream has been a great product for hydrating the undereyes prevent any dryness, however it doesn’t do anything for adding radiance and has now been discontinued. I have absolutely adored using the Lush Breath of Fresh Air Toning Water as well, think of a summer breeze in water spray format, cooling, hydrating and great for pores as well, I love it. The next favourite is kind of random but it’s the Radox Nourish Hand Wash in Ginger and Shea Butter I’m a little confused with this as I’m not a huge fan of the scents of neither ginger or shea butter but together not only do they smell delicious but this hand wash leaves my hands incredibly soft and I’m been loving using it. I’ve also enjoyed the Boots Paradise Shores Body Spray especially though the heatwave that we have had. This is very fruity (think Charlie Pink or Impulse Tease) and is my all time favourite body spray. This has been great for freshening up before work. Sadly the next two favourites came in a perfume set but they are so lovely but I had to mention them and they are the Vera Wang Princess Foamy Body Exfoliator and Vera Wang Princess Satiny Body Lotion. The first product smells divine and has done a great job at buffing away any dry skin on my body with the tiny microbeads. It also foams up really well and smells lovely. The body lotion again smells incredible and this has left my skin softer than it has ever been. I’ve been using these both in and after the shower and my boyfriend keeps complimenting me on my scent!

Random
I have three random favourites but I have really enjoyed these this month. I have some Daisy Sunglasses by Claires Accessories I don’t own any expensive sunglasses because I always lose or break them so I was looking for some budget ones and I really like these. I love the shape and the design and they really do block the sun from my eyes. I’ve also been enjoying Game of Thrones I did watch the finale and was left feeling emotionally traumatised. (If you leave a comment please put a spoiler warning first for other readers). I also started the book series of Game of Thrones and I’ve got to book three and am really loving them.

Blogger/Youtuber
My youtuber of the month is Inthefrow I know that a lot of you might be following her already but she’s really into her fashion and beauty and I love her videos and blog posts. For my blogger of the month I’ve loved Dungarees and Donuts not only does Olivia talk beauty but her lifestyle posts such as changing her name were really interesting and eye opening so I loved those.

So that is it for this favourites post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments so of your favourites or your views on these products.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to June Favourites

  1. Jacklin says:

    loooove breath of fresh air- it’ll prob be on my blog soon!

Leave a Reply

