Steal, Save, Spend, Splurge: Hair Treatments

As much as I enjoy high end products for certain areas such as haircare where I tend to use up product quickly, I’m all for drugstore. I was thinking about different products I had tried for the same category and I came up with this idea of a post/series in which I tell you great products for a range of prices, I hope that you enjoy this post and hopefully you will find some new products.
hair
Steal: Richard and Appleby Original Henna Wax. £2.00
For those of you who don’t know what I mean by steal, this is where I will post absolute bargains that are great products for minimal money. For my steal I have the Richard and Appleby Henna Wax. Despite the name this isn’t a colourant it’s thick white conditioning product that you apply to wet hair before rinsing like a hair mask. What I love about this is that it’s available in Bodycare and you get 480gm for £2.00. This is great if you are on a budget and want to give yourself a little TLC.
Available: Bodycare
Online: Buy it here.

Save: Argan Oil Hair Mask or Macadamia Extract Hair Mask £1.00
I have two products here that are only a pound each, they are cheaper than my steal item but you get less product. I love these two products as they work really well and are budget friendly as well. The Argan Oil Mask is 99p for a small tub and this offers intense moisture to the hair. The Macadamia Extract Mask is equally as amazing and can be found in Home Bargains for £1.00. You do get more product for the Macadamia mask however the Argan Oil is more readily available. Both are really lovely products that leave your hair feeling lovely.
Available: Home Bargains, Poundland.
Online: Buy it here.

Spend: Vatika Naturals Egg Protein Conditioning Mask £5.99
I don’t currently have this in my stash but a friend let me try this and it was amazing. Egg protein is amazingly good for the hair and this left my hair incredibly soft and shiny. You do get a large tub of this for the price, so if you feel like the other products aren’t for you then this is a great alternative. This is formulated for ethnic hair so this is great for dry and damaged hair.
Available: Superdrug, Wilko.
Online: Buy it here.

Splurge: Phillip Kingsley Elasticizer £8.00 (for 40ml)
This is the most expensive product but it really is amazing, so if you have the money I would recommend giving it a go. This is a pre-shampoo treatment rather than a mask and this not only hydrates and adds shine and gloss but this promotes elasticity and even helped to tone down my flyaways. This is an amazing product which I think fully lives up to the hype.
Available: Phillip Kingsley, Feel Unique, Look Fantastic
Online: Buy it here.

I honestly love all of these products and I would recommend them all, as you can see there’s plenty out there for all budgets so why not give one of these a go for yourself?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these and feel free to leave me your hair masks or treatment recommendations.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

