Collection Shimmer Shades in Blushalicious Review

I have to be honest, Collection is a brand that is very hit and miss for me. I do like their Lasting Perfection Concealer and Cream Puff lip creams, but then I don’t like their felt tip liner, so I was unsure what to expect with the Collection Shimmer Shades Blusher in Blushalicious. This was given to me by a friend who told me that it wasn’t pigmented for her, so instantly I figured that this would be pretty rubbish, but I thought I’d give it a go and here’s my thoughts.
collection blush
In terms of the packaging I have to be honest and say that this looks pretty cheap. It’s a large plastic square which can also be a bit of a pain to store, the black writing on the front with the clear glass and the sticky label at the back doesn’t scream quality. This blusher is also not the cheapest I’ve found in the drugstore and is priced at £4.19. This is not expensive but Makeup Revolution, MUA and even Rimmel London all offer blushers for cheaper.

There are two shades for this “shimmer shades” including a bronze one and then this pink blush. The product is made up of four cubes of colour in the pan which is not too dissimilar to the Body Shop ColourCube Eyeshadows although you cannot take the cubes from this blusher out.

I think you could use each colour individually if you had a very small brush and a lot of patience, however I just swirl my blusher brush around and I end up with a peachy pink shade. The colour is nice and surprisingly the pigmentation is good, my blusher brush picks up a lot of product and distributes a lot of colour onto the cheeks, so I would advise you to use a light hand with this unless you want to look dollish.
testing
This blush wears pretty well and is quite nice for spring and summer. I don’t think I’d repurchase though simply because I have a lot of blushers and I think there’s better blushers out there forcheaper. Although this is nice is simply doesn’t stand out enough to make me want to grab it and repurchase.

The Collection Shimmer Shades in Blushalicious is available here for £4.19.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Do you have any products that just don’t seem to stand out to you? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Collection Shimmer Shades in Blushalicious Review

  1. Pingback: Beauty Blogger Award!! | Chic By Marguerite

  2. Hi! I love your blog! I just nominated you for a Beauty Blogger award!! Check out my latest post to see what it’s all about 🙂

Leave a Reply

