Water elemental makeup tutorial

Before I start this post I will warn you that this will be a long post with a lot of pictures, so if that’s not your thing you probably won’t like this. If you do like longer posts stick around for a tutorial on the look that I created after being inspired by the water element.
before
(Don’t ask me why I look sulky, I have no idea!)
eye makeup used
(Eye Makeup Used)
Starting with eyes and I’m going to create a step by step guide here. Before I started using eyeshadow I applied my MUA Pro Base Eye Primer across my lid and up to the brow bone. I then started this look by taking an aqua eyeshadow and applying that across my lid, the shadow I used for this was the Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistable Summer Sea, and I used the lighter, flat shadow. I then took a darker blue shade from my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette and I applied that to my outer corner and crease, I did this quite large to create a winged effect.
eye makeup step one
Next up is the blending, for this I used a fluffy brush and just blended the two colours together, this looks much prettier.
eye makeup step 2 blend
I then took a mint coloured eyeshadow from my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette and I applied this to the centre of the lid and to the inner corners, using a light colour such as this adds more depth to the look and opens up the eyes. I also added a blue kohl liner to my waterline and I used the GOSH Velvet Touch Kohl in Sky High.
eye makeup step three mint centre and blue liner
To really emphasises the eyes and to add more definition I applied the Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner in Black to my upper lash line, and then I took the lightest mint shadow in the BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette and applied this from the top of my crease right up to the brow bone, finally I added my Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara in Waterproof to my lashes.
eye makeup step 4 gel liner and mint brow bone
face makeup used
(Face makeup used)
For my face I wanted to create a pale look with an icy hue to it. I started my adding a primer and I used the No7 Instant Illusions Primer to get an even texture to my skin. I then used my Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation in Light Porcelain to my skin and patted it in with my fingertips. I then applied my Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent to mattify my skin and prevent any shine. I didn’t bother with a contour or blush as I wanted this to look quite ghostly and dramatic but I did apply my Etude House My Wish Cheek in Gorgeous Snow to add a silvery glow.
eye makeup step five add mascara
Once my face makeup was complete I filled in my brows with the Seventeen Brows That Brow Kit before moving onto the lips.
lipstick used
On the lips I wanted to use a bold blue colour which would really add drama to this look. I used my Illamasqua Lipstick in Vendetta to create electric blue lips.
lips
I did french plait my hair beforehand as I wanted loose curls for this look, so once my makeup was complete I undid the plait and finger combed my hair to complete the finished look. Here is the finished look.
finished look eyes closed
I love this look, it’s not something I would wear daily but it’s great for fancy dress, if you did want to mke this more wearable you could add a pink lipstick to the lips, replace the blue liner with black and replace the highlighter with a contour and blush. I think this would make a great look for Halloween or a Fancy Dress Party.
finished look
I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this look and if you enjoy my crazy and creative makeup tutorials of if you only like wearable looks. Also I don’t have many people on my Facebook page and Facebook is something that I use quite a lot so for sneak peaks, product of the weeks and random ramblings please head over their and hit the like button, the link is in my sidebar.

Thank you so much for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Water elemental makeup tutorial

  1. Rikzah Zia says:

    Omg your eye makeup is looking gorgeous. Really loved it !!! πŸ˜€

  2. rachelhailesx says:

    I love the way that you’ve done your eye makeup, looks really cute. πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

