Burts Bees Original Beeswax and Peppermint Oil Lip Balm Review

I’m a huge fan of lip balm and have quite a few different ones, however, when Burts Bees first came out, I wasn’t sure if I would get on with the brand. My lips can get chapped and dry easily so I always need a heavily moisturising balm and my first impressions were that this would have no flavour and that would be very hard and waxy on the lips. Since then I received my first Burts Bees lip balm in a beauty box and I’ve been using it religiously in the past few weeks, here’s my thoughts.
burts bees
In terms of the packaging I don’t really love it, it’s a yellow tubing which reinforces the beeswax theme with red writing. Although I personally find it a little plain it is suitable for the brand. The price of this product is usually £3.69 which I think is on the pricier end of lip balms (and my lip balms I’m referring to high street balms such as blistex and chapstick.)

What I didn’t originally realise was that the Burts Bees Original Lip Balm is not an unscented plain lip balm. It is made with beeswax and also contains peppermint oil which leaves a tingly feeling on the lips. I do find it tasteless and flavourless but I can smell the peppermint.
lip balm
This is moisturising, but it is harder than a lip balm such as blistex, I’m assuming that is due to the beeswax which can make this drag a little bit, especially when you first use it, however the peppermint oil does leave a nice feeling on the lips.

Bonus points go to Burts Bees for the fact that this is all natural and is cruelty free. I also think that it’s great that Burts Bees offer many different flavours so if you are not a fan of peppermint you can get other flavours.
on my lips
I didn’t mind this but I do wish it was a little more hydrating, I think as a preventative for dry lips this works but if you have cracked sore lips then this probably won’t make much difference and the tingling feeling may not appeal to everyone. I will use this up but I’m not sure if I’d repurchase this.

The Burts Bees Original Beeswax and Peppermint Oil Lip Blam is available here for £3.69.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything from Burts Bees and what you think. I’m a little unconvinced especially with the hype of the brand but I don’t hate it either.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

