Summer Wishlist

Since it’s now June, for me, summer is in full flow and I have to say I’ve been enjoying the sunshine. I love wishlist posts so I thought I’d create another one specifically for summer, there may be a couple of repeats from previous lists just because I’ve not bought those items, also I have tried something a little different including a range of different things on my wishlist rather than beauty, do let me know in the comments if you like this little switch up or if you prefer beauty only.
P.S – This doesn’t mean I’m going to be a full lifestyle blogger because that’s not really my thing.
summer wishlist
1) Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Eau Fraiche Skinscent 100ml £41.00 (feelunique)
Every year I lust after the newest Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess and every year I don’t buy it, (I’m skint this summer so probably will miss it again sob) with a welcoming mix of bergamot, warm amber, tiare flower, vanilla and coconut teamed with a gorgeous gradient bottle (love) I seriously feel like I need this in my life, it sounds like a cocktail!

2) Sourcherry Music Charm Bracelet £10.00 (sourcherry.co.uk)
I love music and I’m a musician myself (I used to play the harp and I’m self taught on piano and keyboard) so I love this quirky little bracelets with different music notes. I don’t have a lot of jewellery and the stuff I do have mainly consists of broken pieces that I’ve had for years so a new bracelet is on the list.

3) Pedant World (their misspelling not mine!) Lovely Blue Sky Pendant $13.99 (etsy.com)
This is the most stunning necklace, I love pendants as it is and this sky one is so beautiful. This shop also sells a rainbow tree of life one that is equally as lovely, I’d love to have both of them in my collection!

4) Enrapture Encode Totem Hair Styler £19.30 (amazon.com)
I do have naturally wavy/curly hair but sometimes my curls can be frizzy or just messy so I like to use curling tongs to really perfect the curls. Unfortunately since leaving home I’ve been without tongs and I love the idea of these which are adjustable for different styles of curls.

5) Fudge Urban Iced Raspberry and Vanilla Hairspray £4.99 (superdrug.com)
I love the smell of this and I’m desperately trying to use up my Wella Silvikrin Hairspray so I can justify buying another can of hairspray. This smells absolutely gorgeous and I would wear this scent in a perfume so having my hair smell like it is okay with me!

6) Kiko Cosmetics Deco Delight Lipstick in Tropical Juice £7.90 (kikocosmetics.co.uk)
I am literally head over heels with the design of these lipsticks, they have polka dots people! I also realised that I don’t really wear or have any orange lip colours and I want to push myself out of my comfort zone so these look perfect as they offer a juicy yet sheer colour to the lips. In case you don’t guess by the name, this is the orange shade, although between us I always go for purples and pinks!

7) The Works Foil Paper Notebook £4.99 (theworks.co.uk)
I know stationary is a blogger cliché but I do love it and I always have, I like to blame it on my Journalism degree and dreams of becoming a writer. I’ve been doing some work over summer which has required me writing things down and I’ve used up my paper (and pens) so thought I’d have a nosy at what The Works had to offer. I love that this is block bound with no annoying staples or spirals, that it closes with magnets, it has cream sheets, a lovely ribbon marker (these things matter to me) and a summery print that makes me feel happy. The price is really great too.

8) The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer £17.50 (feelunique.com)
I love highlighter but I’ve been struggling to get a decent one this summer, my makeup has struggled with the heat leaving behind dry skin and I’m after a highlighter that is beautiful and doesn’t disturb my face makeup or drag. This one is a cult product so I really want to try it, especially as I don’t own any products by The Balm.

9) Too Faced Sugar Pop Eyeshadow Palette £32.00 (debenhams.com)
I’ve mentioned this on a wishlist before but guys I really need this in my life. Everything from the macaroon printed packaging, to the gorgeous shadow colours, to the name of the shadows just screams ‘need’ at me. This is seriously stunning and I definitely want to own this palette.

10) Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette £38.00 (feelunique.com)
I proudly own the first two Naked palettes by Urban Decay and they’re seriously amazing, I really want the Naked 3 to finish my collection especially as I think that the rose coloured eyeshadows will make my green eyes pop. I’ve been holding off getting this but it really is lovely and I adore Urban Decay eyeshadows.

So that is it for this summer wishlist, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and feel free to comment your thoughts on these products. Also please let me know if you prefer beauty only wishlists or you enjoy a mix every now and again.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Summer Wishlist

  1. Ana Céline says:

    you should definitely get your hands on the Mary Lou Manizer! It’s such a pretty highlight 🙂

    http://www.anacelinelabod.com

  2. rachelhailesx says:

    Good post, I’m desperate for the Urban Decay palette too! Plus the necklace looks absolutely gorgeous, I love jewellery. (: xx

  3. marisol says:

    Oh yes! I’m in love with Fudge Urban Hairspray. It’s so good! And pretty much all their products.

Leave a Reply

