Kiss the Moon Love After Dark Face Oil Review

I didn’t mention this but I have cancelled my subscription to You Beauty Discovery after finding that I was rather skint this summer #studentproblems and that the box leaned heavily towards skincare which got a little dull. Having said that I have a product here that I received in one of my first beauty boxes and I’ve used it up and had it sat in my empties bag for a while so thought it was time for a review.
after dark packaging
So I had a little sample but this matte black background, pink writing and swirly logo is what you can expect on the packaging of the full size product. I find that it looks really romantic and promises luxury. I got this in a beauty box so I only paid £6.95 for the box including postage, however the full size of this oil is priced at £48.00 for 30ml which is pretty pricey!
kiss the moon oil

The oil comes in a glass bottle (full size appears to be plastic) with a pipette style dropper which I love and find perfect for dispensing onto the skin. The oil itself claims to be:
A luxurious blend that will lull you to sleep and support your body’s night time cell renewal. Ideal for older skin that wants to stay looking young.

This is classed as an aromatherapy product and is made up of essential oils mainly Rose, Frankincense and Ylang Ylang. This oil did feel quite silky and it did leave my skin feeling soft and nourished but I have to admit, I’m not a fan of scents such as these and I found that the scent was very strong which I didn’t like.

This is the first product I’ve tried by Kiss the Moon (love the brand name) and I would say it’s okay. It works just as well as my Pro Optimal Serum by Espa Skincare so it didn’t stand out particularly.

I don’t think I’d buy the full size simply due to the smell, I didn’t find this particularly relaxing and strong scents such as that tend to give me a headache and make me feel a little nauseous. If you do love your herbal scents and aromatherapy however, I think you will like me.

Overall, it is a nice product but it didn’t quite have that wow factor that would justify me spending around fifty pounds on it, it may be worth a try though just try and get hold of a sample first if possible (some people sell the samples online) just to check that it works for you.

The Kiss the Moon Love After Dark Face oil is available here for £48.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. If you have tried this please share your opinion in the comments, and if any of you could comment some of your favourite face oils or serums to try then again let me know in the comments. Other than this I’ve tried Lancome Genifique and ESPA Pro Optimal and enjoyed them both.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

