So…? Lovely Floral and Flirty Dry Shampoo Review

I will always love Batiste but in my last Bastiste review I mentioned that I wanted to try some different dry shampoos that were on the market and I came across the So…? range in Savers. I love the So…? body sprays (they were the epitome of my teenage years) so I had high expectations for their new range and thought I’d give it a go.
sooo
The packaging is very pretty and is also reminiscent of the brand as a whole. The silhouettes of ladies have been used for a long time on So…? products and the logo is the same as it is on the body sprays. I like the combination of pink and black and think it lunks quite punky and edgy. In this can you get 150ml of product (50ml less than Batiste) however the price is cheaper I think I paid £1.99 for it in Savers.

Starting with the smell and it is lovely,I think it’s slightly less of a powdery scent than Batiste which I prefer, it reminds me of the So…? Kiss Me body spray which is a smell I love. It is marketed as a floral scent but this is quite sweet and fruity.

I do find that this dry shampoo works however I do find that it has more of a white cast than Batiste especially if you hold it too close. White cast isn’t a huge deal breaker for me becausethe aim is actually to rub the white cast in and brush it out for maximum effects, but it is nicer when I don’t have to bother with it.

The spray is a little more forceful and in my opinion covers a larger area of hair so I have found that despite holding less product this is lasting longer for me in terms of useage.

Overall I’m impressed, I’m not sure yet if I prefer this over Batiste and if you hate white cast then this may not work very well for you but for me it does the trick. There are three more dry shampoos in this range which are:
So…?Glamourous Sweet and Sensual (purple can)
So…? Fabulous Fruity and Fresh (mint green can)
So…? Va Va Volume Xtra Volume (black can)

I also think it’s nice to have the old So…? back, when they released their rock star inspired range (think Ed Hardy style artwork) I only liked the red one (So…? Daring) and found the other three scents in the range were overly sweet, so it’s good to have a bit of that old fruity tang that I loved so much back.

The So..? Dry Shampoo range is available in Savers and further information on the products and stockists is available here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you tried these products if so let me know! Also if you have tried other dry shampoos that are not by Batiste please send me your recommendations. I’ve heard negative things about the Tresemme one so will be avoiding that but apprently the Dove one is great.

Thanks for reading.
Love Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Hair and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

