Huge Beauty Haul

I was flipping through some of my old posts and I realised that I hadn’t done a haul since Christmas so I thought it would be fun to collect the beauty bits that I’ve purchased.
haul
A small section of my haul…oops!

Haircare
I repurchased the L’oreal Casting Creme Gloss in Darkest Brown a couple of weeks ago, this summer I have work experience (starting the first week of June) and a summer job both of which are related to my degree. Although I love bright coloured hair, several employers do not so I thought I should dye it back to my natural colour for work. I ran out of detangling spray and both myself and my boyfriend use it so I repurchased the Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray, as it happened there was an offer on for two Lee Stafford items for ten pounds in Boots meaning that I also got the Lee Stafford Frizz Off Keratin Blow Dry Smoothing Spray for three pounds instead of the usual eleven pounds.

Skincare
Shortly after Christmas I was browsing Boots with my friend Rachel and in the clearance section I found the Origins Mask Trio that had been reduced from £30.00 to £15.00. I was pretty happy to gt the Out of Trouble, Clear Improvement and Drink Up Intensive Masks, for that price. I also found the Soap and Glory Irresistibubble Set which was priced at four pounds and bagged me mini versions of the Sugar Crush Body Wash and Body Butter. Last week I was feeling fed up and I’d finally finished all of my degree work for this year so I went shopping with my boyfriend and headed straight for Lush. I ended up getting the Breath of Fresh Air Toner which is a bargain for £6.00 when the bottle will last me for ages, so I paid an extra pound towards charity and was given the LUSH Charity Pot as well. I also loved the scent of the Dirty Springwash but thought that the shower gel was a little expensive for a tiny bottle so I opted for the soap instead and got the LUSH Dirty Springwash Soap. After my exams back in May, I went into Savers to get a treat and I managed to wangle the Breakfast at Tiffanys Fragrance which is a sweet, powdery scent and was only £5.00 for a huge bottle, more recently I also got the Taylor Swift Wonderstruck Perfume that had been reduced to ten pounds. I love body sprays and I fell in love with the Boots Paradise Shores Citrus and Red Berries Body Spray when I smelled it on Rachel so for 99p I bought my own can and I love it!

Makeup
I realiased I had ten pounds Paypal balance that I didn’t even know I had so I decided to try some things by ELF. Sadly most of the stuff was sold out as they were having a huge sale so most of the stuff I got for as little as 50p which was just insane. I managed to get the ELF Waterproof Eyeliner Pen in Teal (for 50p!) which I thought would be worth a try and I also got some stuff that I thought Rachel would also want to try so I picked up the HD Blush in Showstopper which looks purple (but reviews say it’s much paler), the Cream Blush in Heartbreaker which is a lovely pink shade as well as the Lip Balm Tint in Grapefruit, the Conditioning Lip Balm in Peaceful Pink, the Shimmer Lipgloss in Dream and the nail polish in Purple Dream all of this including postage came to just under ten pounds which was a bargain.

I went shopping months ago using my Boots Advantage Card Points and then I went to shopping last week and used up the rest of the points so just with my points I managed to get the Rimmel London Wake Me Up Mascara which is a new mascara using cucumber extract. I also got the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in Light which I’ve wanted to try for ages. I also picked up three Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipsticks in Pink Mallow, Crimson and Raspberry. These didn’t cost me anything as I used my points to purchase them.

With my actual money (and this again was spread over five months) I’d picked up items here and there, for eyes I got the Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner which I’ve heard raving reviews about and claims that it’s a dupe for Bobbi Browns Gel Eyeliner. I also decided to try one of the Collection Work the Colour Eyeshadow Pencils and I got the shade Vintage Blush I’ve been swatching these for months and they all look stunning. I finally went into Kiko Cosmetics and was pretty overwhelmed by everything but I did get their Crystal Eyeliner in 04 which is a stunning emerald green and one of their Kiko Luscious Cream Lipsticks in 514. Finally I ended up getting the Seventeen Stay Time Concealer when I ran out of my Collection Concealer. I also got the Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencils which are apprently great dupes for Nars and I got the shade Keep it Classy. I’d been hankering after the new blue lipstick by Illamasqua so when it was finally released I bought it, it’s in the shade Vendetta. I wanted to try one of the Revlon HD Lipsticks as the swatches I did were beautiful so I got the shade Petunia.

Nails
I did buy some drugstore nail polishes, I bought the Barry M Silk Nail Paint in Orchid back in January/February and I recently bought the Maybelline Super Stay 7 Days Gel Nail Color in Forevermore Green as the shade is stunning and I love the formula of these polishes. The final four polishes I got were all purchased from TK MAXX and cost between £2 and £3 each. I managed to get hold of Illamasqua Nail Polish in Omen which is a shimmery neon green. Illamasqua Nail Polish in Poke which is a shimmery purple. I also got Essie’s Ruffles and Feathers which I’ve wanted for a long time, and Nails Inc’s Holland Park.

So that is it for this haul, as you can see I got pretty lucky with bargains and sales and didn’t end up paying full price for most things! If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these things or have wanted to.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hauls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Huge Beauty Haul

  1. Hello! Your blog is SO lovely and I am definitely going to have to try some of these products! I just started a fashion, beauty & lifestyle blog and would love if you would check it out! Kyra Xx

    • Why thank you, at the moment I’m not going to have the time in all honesty simply because I’m on a placement and I’m working every day then sorting out the house when I’m home but I will try to take a look at the weekend for you x

Leave a Reply

