May Favourites

May has been a bit of an exhausting month for me, I’ve had some really great things happen and then some hugely stressful and awful thing happen so it’s been quite hectic. Needless to say I do have a fair few products that I’ve been enoying so I thought I’d share them with you.
favourites
Makeup
I’ll start with makeup as I have a lot to get through. I’ve been using my MUA Heaven and Earth Palette this month as I’ve been quite busy and I can just apply it, leave it and comfortably get through the day with it on. I didn’t include it in the picture as it’s in my makeup bag but I’ve been really impressed with the Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara I have the waterproof version and it adds length and volume to my lashes and stays put without running, smudging or flaking. I reviewed the Jerome Alexander Italian Marble Mineral Blush earlier this month and I had enjoyed using it, especially as it aids with colour correcting as well as adding a pale flush of colour. I also talked about the Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipsticks in Belle and Beehive this month and both have been great for days where I’ve been in a rush and didn’t want a high maintenance lipstick, moisturising and reliable these are natural looking and glossy perfect for spring. I went to Alton Towers with my boyfriend and friends at the beginning of the month and I had sun and wind damage to my lips leaving them incredibly sore and cracked, yet the Blistex Orange Mango Blast Lip Balm really helped sort them out and got the back to their normal selves so that saved my ass this month! This month I’ve opted for bolder brows and I’ve enjoyed the larger shape and prefer it to my usual thinner shape, to create this I’ve been loving the Sleek Brow Kit in Dark particularly the wax to shape and fill them in.

Skincare
I have one item for skincare that has really stood out to me this month and that has been my Beauty Formulas Australian Tea Tree Face Mask. The smell isn’t great kind of lemony mixed with green tea which I don’t really like, but this cleared out a ton of blackheads that I’ve been trying to get rid of for years and it’s just been amazing for flushing out the skin, so I love that.

Nails
I have one nail favourite and that was my Maybelline Super Stay 7 Day Gel Nail Colour in Uptown Blue. I have three of these polishes but hadn’t gotten around to trying them but I’m glad I did because this blue is really pretty and lasts really well on the nails as well.

Fragrance
I bought the Taylor Swift Wonderstruck perfume (only £10.00 at Savers!) and it’s really lovely. It is a sweet scent so if you’re not a fan of sweet scents then avoid this, but I like it, it definitely has vanilla in there which I love for spring and I find it a comforting scent.

Random
Onto random favourites and the highlight of the month had to be going to Alton Towers one of my friends and my boyfriend hadn’t been before so it was great and I hadn’t tried The Smiler. I braved all the big rides including the Smiler which I was at the front on. (Just so you know the Smiler was amazing but I was terrified at the same time!). Another random favourite is my Real Techniques Buffing Brush I gave this a good clean and have been using it to buff my concealer in and it’s been working wonders, so I’m loving that. I also have fallen for two Yankee Candles, my housemate and friend Blake has the Vineyard scent which is stunning and smells like grapes. My boyfriend also loves candles so I bought him the Vanilla Lime scent which he reallty wanted and both of us have been enjoying that.

Youtuber and Blogger
I’ve gotten back into Youtube Videos and I’m been loving Hollyannaeree. Usually I’m a bit picky with youtubers particularly any youtubers that are excessively hyper or have screechy voices (sorry but I can’t be doing with that if I’m watching a video late at night). Hollyannaeree is definitely lively but she’s funny and sweet as well and I just love her videos.

My favourite blogger has been Cluttered Closet I’ve been reading her blog for a while now and I really like it, I also found her lipstick alphabet that has been ongoing over this month to be a great reads and have really enjoyed it.

So that is it for this post, if you enjoyed this please hit the like button and let me know in the comments one of your favourites this month!

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May Favourites

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great favorites!! I really liked The Maybelline Rocket mascara as well and I really want to try out some Real Techniques brushes soon! 🙂 xo

    • I love the brushes they’re the only main brand I’ve tried though, the Maybelline mascara is probably my favourite mascara it holds a curl, lengthens, volumises andthw waterproof version is just a sealed deal for me, love it 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

