Sinful Colours Nail Polish in Nail Junkie Review

I’ve not heard too much about Sinful Colors as a brand, from what I’ve gathered they’re available in selected Boots stores and the polishes look incredibly pretty so I picked up a stunning turquoise glitter shade called Nail Junkie. I’m not a huge glitter lover in all honesty, I find that the polishes are a pain to remove and feel rough on the nails however, I thought I’d give this a full go and report back, so here are my thoughts.
bottle
(I do not own this photo copyright and credit goes to rightful owners)

The bottle is quite chunky holding a good 15ml of product which is great for a nail polish. The design is relatively simple but iconic to the brand and it stands out when comared to the usual square bottlr of polish. I can’t remember the exact price of this polish but it was definitely between three and four pounds which I think is a decent price for a good nail polish.

Looking at the colour it’s simply gorgeous, the first time I applied this I tried it over the top of GOSH Nail Lacquer in Ocean and it looked stunning, the glitter particles are not too find but not too chunky either and I love the happy medium.
over the top of gosh
(Nail Junkine layered over the top of GOSH Nail Lacquer in Ocean)

The colour itself is beautiful with a perfect turquoise shade which is my favourite colour, I love this colour particularly in summer as I find it gorgeous for the poolside.

The formula is very surprising, the glitter polishes I have are all clear with the glitter suspended within the polish, however this is a sheer turquoise colour with the glitter. I wore this alone to really test it and within two coats I had opaque turquoise, glittery nails.
polish on its own
(two coats of the polish on it’s own and I get the same effect)

As with all glitter polishes this can be a little tricky to remove but that is a given. Having said that though the longevity is excellent, the colour is amazing and it can be worn alone or over the top of polishes for an amazing effect.

Overall I’m super impressed with this and I would definitely repurchase and recommend it. I may not be a glitter lover at heart but this polish may just have converted me!

The Sinful Colors Nail Polish in Nail Junkie is available online at various retailers including Ebay and Amazon.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this colour on the nails and if you have ever tried any Sinful Colors Nail Polishes before. I know that I want to try more of the brand now!

Thanks for reading.

love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

