No7 Beautiful Skin Quick Thinking Wipes Review

I used to go through face wipes like crazy until I realised that they did nothing for my skin escept for leave it red and irritated. Rachel used to work at Boots so when she managed to use her discount card and the marked down price to get these for 45p and then offered to let me have them I was over the moon, especially as I was curious to see if the “higher the price the better the quality” rule applied here. Let’s take a look shall we?
no7 beautiful face wipes
The packaging of these wipes is pretty plain, with the typical white plastic holding the wipes, so there’s nothing particularly exciting. The cost of these wipes is £7.00 per packet and each packet holds 30 wipes, honestly though no matter how you dress it up in my opinion these are just face wipes and that price is a little ridiculous.

The product description is as follows:
No7 Beautiful Skin Quick Thinking Wipes are suitable for all skin types and remove even waterproof mascara. Specially created for when you’re short of time, these gentle, fragrance free wipes sweep away impurities and remove all traces of make-up, even waterproof mascara. With pro-vitamin B5 to moisturise and soften, plus extracts of witch hazel and fennel to clear pores and leave your skin feeling smooth and fresh.

When you put it like that it sounds pretty fancy doesn’t it? But is it worth seven pounds? Well I gave these a go, they smell nice but so do the original cucumber face wipes from the Boots Essentials range. They didn’t irritate my skin as much but still…they weren’t amazing either. Like any face wipes these did the trick, left my face damp and made it sore, tight and red like usual. The only different was the £6.00 extra that I paid for these than any other wipes.

Overall I was disappointed, these weren’t particularly awful but I think that when you’re charging nearly ten pounds for a pack of face wipes they better be bloody good and these were just average. If you do use face wipes I’d definitely hold onto your pennies and stick to whatever brand your using because these aren’t particularly special in any way.

The Boots No7 Beautiful Skin Quick Thinking Wipes are available here for £7.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments what you think of overpriced face wipes, I know Ole Henricksson sells some for £18.00 but I’ve not tried them, personally I think anything above £2.00 for face wipes is an absolute rip off unless they are made of unicorn farts and diamonds, but I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

