Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipstick in Belle

For some reason I just cannot get enough of Seventeen products lately, I remember when their products didn’t really get much hype and now this is the second product that I’ve fallen in love with. I have to admit that as a student sometimes my budget can be a little tight so I see nothing wrong with finding a great lipstick at a great price.
seventeen
So I’ve touched upon the price and packaging before when I reviewed another one of these lipsticks in the shade Beehive, but just to reiterate these lipsticks are priced at £4.79 and when you open the sleek black packaging (and by that I mean take the lid off) a little mirror slides out which is quite possibly the gimmicky thing ever but is so handy. I genuinely love the mirror for discreet little top ups when I’m out and about.

These lipsticks are very moisturising and just glide on effortlessly like a lip balm, the colour of these are sheer which admittedly I’m not usually a fan of but I love this lipstick for day time simply because it’s low maintenance and sits comfortably on the lips.

Similar to Beehive, this is a natural nude sort of shade but this is more pink toned and I would describe this as a sheer, dusky rose which looks lovely.
swatch

As I’ve mentioned the formula is moisturising but this has enough grip that it doesn’t feather or bleed and stays on the lips. The longevity of this isn’t amazing this does fade after eating or drinking however when it fades throughout the day it fades evenly with zero flaking and it doesn’t stain or leave that dreaded ring of colour.
on me

Overall this is another lipstick from Seventeen and I can definitely say that I’m a fan of the Mirror Shine Lipstick range, I’m a little uncertain about the bolder shades but have seen some lovely pink colours that I may just end up purchasing. Originally I was going to pick up Camisole but that looks a little too nude and orange toned for me personally I think Beehive is the lightest I’ll go simply because I’m not a fan of that concealer lips nude. I would however, recommend both Beehive and Belle, they’re lovely lipsticks for a low price and I’m really impressed.

The Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipsticks are available here for £4.79.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried these lipsticks and please let me know of any recommendations you have from this brand. I have the Stay Time Concealer and Poreless Primer but I’m intrigued by the highlighter and their mascaras.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seventeen Mirror Shine Lipstick in Belle

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Have to admit that I love a good gimmick and this is one of the reasons I really wanted one of these lipsticks! I have the shade Flirty. 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

