Candle Wishlist

Ever since my best friend Rachel started burning scented candles over at my house I fell head over heels in love. Two Yankee Candles and several budget candles lately and I’m fallen into a scented pit of love so I thought it would be fun to put together a wishlist of ten candles that I’m lusting after.
candle wishlist image

1) Bloome Berry Bonanza Fragranced Wax Candle £6.90 (yesstyle.co.uk)
I’m a huge fan of fruit both in taste and scent and I adore berries and berry scented things so this candle is definitely on my list. The packaging and range reminds me of the Glade or Air Wick candles but a little more expensive so I’m hoping that this will be better quality.

2) Country Candles Tropical Polka Dots Set Candle Tins in Take Me Away £20.50 (qvcuk.com)
I know that this is not one but three candles but these are a set available on QVC. There was another set but I’m not a fan of Earl Grey Tea dn Cotton Scents so this set was preferable. The Mango Mandarin Candle contains notes of mandarin, orange, melon and mango which sounds delicious and lovely for summer. Morello Cherry and Almond contains notes of blackberry, raspberry, apricot, almond and violet flower which individually are notes I love so together I’m hoping well smell divine. Zanzibar contains notes of orange, amber, musk, coconut and vanilla so I think that will be a nice homely scent for autumn. Overall the three sound lovely and are hopefully worth the price.

3) Lily Flame Blush Candle Jar £12.00 (JohnLewis)
Lily Flame isn’t a brand that I’ve come across before but the packaging is adorable and very girly and feminine, something I imagine that I would have loved as a child. The scent sounds rather unusual with notes of bergamot, chocolate and patchouli. I would probably need the smell this in the shop as I’m not a fan of overly heavy scents, but I’m definitely intrigued.

4) Neom Happiness Candle £16.00 (JohnLewis)
I don’t know about you guys but I’m definitely up for something that promises me a little extra happiness in life. I have the 75g travel size on my list simply because of the price point but I love the scent of lemon (and here’s a fun fact citrus smells have been proven to be mood lifting) and neroli so I think that the combination of lemon, white neroli and mimosa should prove effective and giving my mood a boost.

5) Pacifica Hawaiian Ruby Guava Soy Candle £15.00 (FeelUnique)
Pacifica is a brand that I’ve wanted to try for a while now simply because a lot of their products sound absolutely gorgeous. This combines fruity notes of guava and pomelo with a base of coconut which just sounds exotic and delicious. The soy part is intriguing as it’s the type of wax used making this candle clean burning and apparently having a fifty hour burn time.

6) Pairfum Snow Crystal Tin Candle Cognac Vanilla £9.98 (FeelUnique)
Rachel bought this from Feel Unique and I remember thinking that it smelled lovely, it is mainly vanilla based but the hint of cognac adds a slight oakiness to this candle which I just love. This also came with a mini blackboard on the packaging and a pice of chalk to write your own message on the candle which I also think is adorable.

7) Royal Doulton Kumquat and Lemon Scented Aromatherapy Candle (TKMAXX)
Royal Doulton is another brand that I haven’t come across before but I stumbled across this on the TK Maxx website and this candle sounded really nice. It’s basically orange and lemon which are both scented I love. I did try to price check but annoyingly similar to the candle above, the website had removed this so I assume that it has sold out. Nevertheless I love citrus scents so I hope to see this in stock soon.

8) Stoneglow Apple Blossom Scented Gel Candle (TKMAXX)
Annoyingly since overnight this product also seems to have vanished from the TK Maxx website but I don’t think this cost too much and just love at the cocktail style packaging which is just stunning. I want to say that this will smell apply but obviously blossom adds a twist to the scent but I imagine this to be a light floral scent that will be lovely for spring.

9) Yankee Candle Pink Sands Large Jar £19.99 (YankeeCandle)
I love Yankee Candles and I’m pretty impressed that I managed to restrict myself to only having two on this list. The Pink Sands Candle is one that I smelled in my local Boots and it reminds me of sorbet, unlike the Summer Scoop it’s fruitier and lighter with a slight juicy edge which I love. This kind of scent in my opinion is very uplifting and simply gorgeous.

10)Yankee Candle Vineyard Large Jar £19.99 (YankeeCandle)
My friend and housemate Blake, currently has this burning in his room and the scent is just incredible and possibly is one of my all time favourite scents. This smells like grapes but isn’t too heavy or headache inducing. I find it difficult to describe but it’s absolutely stunning and I really want a Vineyard candle of my own.

So that is it for this list and if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if there are any candles that you are particularly after or if you like the sound of any of these on this list!

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance, Random, Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Candle Wishlist

  1. I spotted the Neom 3 wick candle in John Lewis and really want one too, I love that they are made of vegetable wax 🙂 Jay x

Leave a Reply

