Empties #7

I didin’t realise how long it had been since I did an empties until I threw away a concealer and realised that I had an entire bag full of stuff that I had laying around cluttering my room awaiting an empties post. So here it is, I warn you this may be a long post so light a candle and get comfy with a nice cup of tea because this may take a while.
P.S – As this is a long post I’ll be doing it a little different with a very quick review (especially as I’ve reviewed most of these products previously) and a yes or no for repurchase.
empties
Haircare
Toni and Guy Finishing Shine Spray
– This was a nice product and smelled good but sadly is now discontinued.
Repurchase? No
Lee Stafford Ubuntu Oils Light Oil Repairing Mist
– This smelled delicious and added moisture and shine to my hair and was very easy to work with as it was a water based spray.
Repurchase? Yes
Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray
– This is a much needed product for myself and my boyfriend, this gets rid of our knots and makes it much easier for us to brush through our hair. I’m on my third bottle of this!
Repurchase? Already Have
Dove Advanced Hair Series Youthful Vitality Shampoo and Conditioner (mini sizes)
– I got these in a beauty box and they were pretty decent, they helped my damaged hair feel soft and silky again.
Repurchase? Yes
Batistie Dry Shampoo in Tropical
– A coconut scented product that does what it says on the tin. Bastiste is a brand I can always rely on.
Repurchase? Yes
Tresemme Moisture Rich Shampoo and Conditioner –
These were lovely leaving my hair moisturised, soft and glossy and they didn’t irritate my scalp either.
Repurchase? Yes.

Skincare and Bodycare
Boots Essentials Cleansing Wipes Refreshing Cucumber for Sensitive Skin –
Removed my makeup but left my skin feeling sore, something that is a problem when I use face wipes.
Repurchase? Possibly (for swatch purposes)
Mica Beauty Jewels Hand Cream (Sample) –
This felt greasy and had a synthetic lemon smell I wasn’t a fan.
Repurchase? No
The Body Shop Almond Body Butter –
A rich almond scented body butter that moisturised my skin and aided with dryness and tightness.
Repurchase? Yes.
Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion (Sample) –
A light moisturiser that had a heavy oatmeal scent.
Repurchase? No
Impulse Tease Body Spray –
A fruit body spray that is great for freshening up throughout the day. This is my second or third bottle of this.
Repurchase? Yes
Vichy Idealia Life Serum –
A facial serum that left my skin moisturised and added radiance whilst blurring pores and blemishes.
Repurchase? Yes

Fragrance and Candles
Ghost Eclipse Perfume (Sample Vial) – A wonderfully fruity scent that is gorgeous for spring and summer. I really enjoyed using this.
Repurchase? Yes
Drumstick Raspberry and Milk Candle –
Based on the sweet lollys this smelled nice but didn’t burn well leaving half of the candle left.
Repurchase? No
Air Wick Vanilla Bean Candle –
Another budget candle, didn’t kick off much scent but didn’t quite burn to the bottom.
Repurchase? No.
Breeze Berry Candles (Twin Pack) –
Berry scented, budget friendly candles nothing too special or noteable.
Repurchase? No
Love Hearts Cherry Candle – Smelled lovely, burned well and lasted well, budget friendly too.

Repurchase? Yes
Love Hearts Strawberry Candle – Similar to above I did prefer the cherry scent but this was also a bargain buy.
Repurchase? Yes
Yankee Candle Happy Birthday Vanilla Cupcake Candle (small) – My first Yankee Candle and it was lovely, smelled like fresh cupcakes and vanilla and filled up the room, burned relatively well too. The boyfriend also loved this.
Repurchase? Yes

Makeup
Revlon Lash Potion by Grow Luscious Mascara – The formula was too wet at first but this dried a little and was pretty good, it didn’t blow me away like some of my favourite mascaras though.
Repurchase? No
Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation –
An old favourite, reliable, good coverage and nice match, I prefer my Lasting Finish foundation but still like this and would use again.
Repurchase? Yes
Avon Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation –
Had a nice matte finish but didn’t work alone and needed a sponge to apply so was very fussy.
Repurchase? No
Laura Geller Banish n Brighten Concealing Luminizer –
Expired rather than used up, this creased like crazy and was too watery and thin for me.
Repurchase? No
Rimmel London Stay Matte Primer –
Sticky, didn’t live up to claims and didn’t do much for my skin, I was glad when this was gone.
Repurchase? No
Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer –
My concealer of choice (although the one I’m trying may just be better) good coverage, perfect shade and covers blemishes and bags but does crease a litte.
Repurchase? Yes (unless this one I’m using is better)

Random
Seventeen Blusher Brush-
Scratchy and shedded a lot, was pretty poor quality and I now have a much better blusher brush.
Repurchase? No
Eyelure Eyelash Glue –
A mini glue that came with some lashes, was good whilst it lasted but I rarely wear false lashes and this also expired.
Repurchase? I’d repurchase the lashes which the glue comes with.
Nivea Pearl Beauty Roll on Deodorant – Used this up to quickly like my Soft and Gentle and I’m actually preferring my Sanex deodorant.
Repurchase? No
Beauty by Zazie Nail Polish Remover –
A cheap budget friendly nail polish remover that did the trick, nothing fancy.
Repurchase? Yes (but wouldn’t go out of my way to find it)
Avon Nail Experts Advanced Mira Cuticle Vanishing Complex –
Didn’t do anything to my cuticles, slightly greasy and had a discerning scent, I was given this but still think that it’s a waste of money.
Repurchase? No.
Sanex Roll On Deodorant in Original –
I actually really liked this deodorant, it didn’t irritate my under arms and smelled really fresh and clean and lasted for ages too.
Repurchase? Yes.

So that is it for my empties, as you can see I used up a lot of products so will be doing these a little more often to try and spare you the long winded posts. If you enjoyed this please hit the like button and let me know if you prefer this to my usual more in depth empties style post.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties, Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Empties #7

  1. rachelhailesx says:

    Ghost Eclipse is really nice, I love how it’s not too expensive too! 🙂 xx

  2. Ashley says:

    Love empties posts!
    :)Ashley

Leave a Reply

