Love Hearts Cherry and Strawberry Candles Review

Today’s post is a bit of a double review as I have the same product but in different scents. I’ve mentioned that I’ve been searching for budget friendly scented candles that are of a decent quality for when I don’t want to spend a lot on Yankee Candles. These two are the final candles that I found and purchased after trying and reviewing the Drumstick Candle ad the Air Wick Candles, I hope that you enjoy this post.
love heart candles
So these are the Love Hearts Candles, they did come in pastel cardboard packaging which I threw out (as usual) and these were full to just below the rim. These candles are super budget friendly at a pound each from Poundland or Savers. The left one is the cherry scent and the right one is the strawberry scent.

Starting with smell, both of these candles smelled lovely, the cherry one has a very fruity cherry scent which I loved. The strawberry smelled more synthetic and was very sweet so if you don’t like sweet scents I would go with the cherry. I happened to like both but the cherry one was my favourite.

The scent were not overpowering but there was definitely more kick to the scent and it diffused better in the room, whereas the Air Wick and Drumstick candles were nice they did not kick off much scent where as these were a lot better.
love heart cherry
Previous problems I had with budget candles was the wicks being plasticy and ultimately melting which prevented me from burning the candle down, but as you can see from the photo above, these candles did not have that problem and I managed to burn both all the way to the bottom which I was really impressed with.
love heart strawberry
With both of these candles, each one lasted me around a week and a half which was pretty impressive as they are not incredibly large.

Overall I was impressed by these and I would definitely repurchase and recommend, I think that there is a Lavender one in this range but I’m not a huge fan of Lavender. Nevertheless I would like to see more scents in this range as I’d definitely buy these again at only a pound a pop.

You can find the Strawberry Kiss candle here and you can also find these stocked in Poundland and Savers stores.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you like the sound of these and would purchase them.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

