Maybelline The Rocket Volume Express Waterproof Mascara Review

Although they are famed for excellent mascaras for drugstore prices, I’ve not actually tried many Maybelline mascaras, I have tried the Turbo Express Mascara which was average but I thought it would be good to try one of the most famous – The Rocket Volume.
maybelline the rocket mascara
So here is the packaging, I love the shades of blue and the round tapered design of this mascara. For some reason part of mine is in spanish, but I ordered it online a while ago so don’t ask! The retailing price for this mascara in £7.99.
brush
So here is the brush, apologies for the unfocussed photo my camera just refused to focus! The brush is rounded like a cylinder and has short plastic bristles around it, I find that the bristles on this really grip the root of the lashes and lengthens and volumises. I apply this by holding the brush under my lashes at the root and then blinking which adds a coat of the mascara.

The formula is in pretty central, it is a wet formula but not as wet as the formula from Revlon’s Lash Potion and it doesn’t slip or slide or clump which I love. Usually one to two coats of this is enough and doesn’t clump.
no mascara
(no mascara)
one to two coats
(one to two coats)
As you can me my lashes are darker, lengthened and more volumised, this mascara is very black which I like and it lasts all day on me. Surprisingly it isn’t a huge pain to remove either which I would have expected from a waterproof mascara.

Overall this is a nice all rounder, it does everything I need, doesn’t flake or smudge and it’s budget friendly too. I would recommend this and repurchase, especially if you have fine wipsy lashes like myself.

The Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara is available here for £7.99, Maybelline also offers the same mascara without being waterproof (it has pink writing on the blue tubing).

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, also let me know if you have tried this mascara and what you thought of it, and if you have any drugstore mascara recommendations. I’m considering trying the Falsies or the Rimmel London Lash Accelorator.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maybelline The Rocket Volume Express Waterproof Mascara Review

  1. coffeestainsandleather says:

    I love this mascara! I don’t have that many eyelashes (as weird as it sounds!) and I use falsies or ScandalEyes Xxtreme Black which is by Rimmel London. I recommend it, it works wonders on days when you cannot be bothered with the hassle of false eyelashes. It works a lot like this Maybelinne one, however it’s a little more dramatic as it adds more volume on the first few coats.

Leave a Reply

