The Perfect Palette Tag

I adore palettes, just something about high quality, buttery shadows in an array of shades coupled with aesthetically pleasing packaging just gets me, so I thought that this tag would be fun to do, I hope you enjoy it and as usual I tag everyone.
palettes
Questions:
Just before I start this I’m going to be only answering on palettes I own otherwise this could take all night!

Best Packaging?
I would say that my favourite packaging for a palette is my Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette, I love the colours, the beautiful pouch and the rhinestone encrusted palette that is simply stunning.
Best Colour Payoff?
Once again I’d have to go with my Urban Decay Vice Palette simply because the colours are so pigmented, I also love my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette as well for colour payoff, but Urban Decay trumps BH Cosmetics.
Most Versatile?
For this I think my Urban Decay Naked Palette, it has a nice range of champagne neutrals, golden and copper tones and then smokey silvers and gunmetal greys for a smokier look.
Best for Travelling?
For this I would definitely say my palette by Frankie Rose Cosmetics which isa sleek little compact rectangular palette that slots nicely into my handbag without taking up much room.
Biggest Regret?
I don’t really have a biggest regret as some of the less decent palettes were just given to me, maybe the Smokey Eyed Avon one I was given as I prefer my Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in Smokey Noir.
Best Colour Names?
This has to be my Urban Decay Vice 3 Palette with names such as Alchemy, Alien, Heroine, Freeze and Dragon I just love it.
Least Used?
I’m yet to fully try out the Beauty UK ones that were given to me so probably them.
Most Used?
My MUA Heaven and Earth Palette, I had this before I got my Urban Decay Palettes and I’ve given it so much love.
Most Loved?
All three of my Urban Decay Palettes and then probably my MUA Heaven and Earth Palette or my BH Cosmetics Palette.
Desert Island?
My Urban Decay Vice 3 so I could be colourful or neutral depending on my mood.
So that is it for this post if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments your top palette (or if you can’t decide your top three.)

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Perfect Palette Tag

  1. Great post! Love reading about palettes.
    I posted about the naked 3 palette last night actually.
    Hope to see you around soon.

    http://www.hollypopdoesbeauty.wordpress.com xxx

Leave a Reply

