Benefit Total Moisture Facial Cream Review

When my boyfriend bought me a selection of makeup for Christmas, he was given the Benefit Total Moisture Facial Cream sample after buying a product from Benefit. I’ve had this sat in my samples drawers and thought it was time to give it a go, because there was enough for more than one use but no way of resealing it me and Rachel both gave it a go.
moisture cream
Although this sample was free the price of this cream is £29.50 which I think is definitely up there amongst the higher end skincare. The little sample package of this is cute with the words “So radiant you’ll need a dimmer switch” on the front cover of the sample card.

In terms of the scent, this smells quite nice, it’s a light scent similar to lemons and thankfully the fragrance didn’t irritate mine or Rachel’s skin.

Although this was moisturising it did feel greasy and heavy on the skin, after a few moments the shine died down but both myself and Rachel agreed that it left our skin feeling quite sticky and greasy and was top heavy as a day cream and would probably be better as a night cream.

I wasn’t bowled over with this, I wouldn’t repurchase and I’m glad I only tried the sample of this rather than paying the full price for the full size of this product. Sorry Benefit but I’m not a fan of this at all.

The Benefit Total Moisture Facial Cream is available here for £29.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried any skincare by Benefit and what your experiences were.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Benefit Total Moisture Facial Cream Review

  1. savvyzone says:

    lovely post, i also have a skincare blog for oily and sensitive skin would love if you could check it out at https://oilysen.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

