Drumstick Candle Review

I don’t know about you guys but there’s something rather nostalgic about sweets such as drumstick lollies, double dips and sherbet, they’re the kind of sweets that I forgot about as I got older but looking back filled my childhood with sticky fingers, and bright wrappers, so when I found a Drumstick Candle in Poundland I snapped it up, just to remind myself of how much I used to love them.
drumstick candle
So here is the candle, it’s quite small but not as small as a tealight or wax tart. I love the yellow and red packaging which is the exact colours of the drumstick wrapping and I like the red wax inside the candle as well. The flavour is of course raspberry and milk which is remniscent of the flavours of the lollies.

The scent of this is lovely, it smells exactly like the sweets and is fruity and sweet at the same time. This candle doesn’t kick off a huge amount of scent but if you have it nearby you will be able to catch a whiff of scent every now and then.

The candle lasted a good while, around a week which was not bad at all for a cheap candle, however I did run into a problem in the fact that the wick effectively melted and wouldn’t relight even when I trimmed it, which left me unable to use half of the candle unless I dug into the wax.
insid candle
(You can just see the small black dot which is the wick)

It is a shame about the candle as you only get half of the product for your money, however, if that was fixed this was perfect. I was a little disappointed that I couldn’t fully use this, however whilst I did have it, it was a really sweet treat.

The Drumstick Candle is available here for a pound.

Would you buy a product that you found nostalgic?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this and what sweets you loved as a child.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance, Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

