April Favourites

This month has been a bit of a mixed month and very eventful, I was lucky enough to get a work placement over summer to help with my degree and it was my boyfriend’s birthday, on the flipside of that I’ve also had an awful lot of assignments to do so it’s been up and down, but I have had some products that I’ve been adoring this month too.
april favourites
Starting with skincare and I’ve been loving my Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser I’ve already reviewed this but it just leaves my skin feeling lovely. This is a cool cream that you massage into your face to dissolve your makeup before using a cloth soaked in warm water to remove traces of makeup and polish the skin, this removes all of my makeup and leaves my skin incredibly soft.

Sticking with soft skin and I’ve also been loving my Body Shop Glazed Apple Body Butter this was limited edition and Christmas and I managed to pick this up on my birthday. It’s wonderfully hydrating and leaves my skin silky and soft and it smells delicious like apple laces. This has to be my all time favourite range from The Body Shop so I hope that it will return this year.

For fragrance I’ve mixed it up a bit but I’ve really enjoyed my Soap and Glory Orangeasm Fragrance Tonic, this smells incredible like fresh oranges and I find the scent to be really uplifting, I’ve been enjoying this as a pick me up.

I have two base favourites first up is the ESPA Tinted Moisturisers, I usually am not a fan of tinted moiturisers at all but these ones were amazing and managed to convert me with their medium coverage and natural look. I also have been adoring my Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation which is now my all time favourite foundation, this has amazing coverage leaves my skin looking flawless and it lasts well into the night even when I apply it early in the morning.

I mentioned the Topshop Lips in Wicked this month when I reviewed it and for most of the month it was my go to lipstick, with it’s satiny finish and deep raspberry shade, I adore this and will be purchasing more from the Topshop range. I also had a nail combo with my GOSH Nail Lacquer in Ocean with my Sinful Colors Nail Polish in Nail Junkie which is a turquoise glitter layered over the top.

Onto some more random favourites and an app I’ve been using is Wattpad which you can also access online. For a long time I wanted to be an author and Wattpad allows users to put their own stories up online, my profile is here and on one of my pieces I gained over 28,000 reads which is insane. I also enjoyed Final Fantasy Theatrhythm Curtain Call which is a fun 3ds game that my friend Rachel loaned me, I love the Final Fantasy games so having this spin off with my favourite soundtracks on it was really cool. I’ve also been wearing my Chapelle necklace a lot lately, it’s silver with a purple gem in it, wrapped in a silver trellis that looks stunning and is so pretty.

I finallywatched the film Hairspray and just fell in love, this is a musical set in the 60s following a character who loves to dance and cannot understand the racial division between black and white people. This was really enjoyable and I loved the ending. On my Ipod I also got really into Lady Gaga and was listening to a lot of her songs on repeat my favourite has to be Judas and I love the music video featuring a rather attractive Norman Reedus, (Walking Dead fans tell me you know what I mean!).

Finally me youtuber of the month has been Glamour with Grace, she’s incredibly sweet and I love how much content she has on her channel. I’ve also been enjoying Jaye’s blog which I mentioned a few times on my blog this month, and you can find her at Bed in the Kitchen. I also have to mention  the redesign of my blog, I felt it was a bit flat and wanted to just create something new so I hope that all like it!

So that wraps up my favourites of this month, I hope that you have enjoyed them and let me know in the comments some of your favourites.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

