Avon Morph Tones in Range of Rose

I love creamy face products, from blushers to highlighters I just find that they’re easier to work with and leave behind stunning results, so when I was given the Avon Morph Tones in Range of Rose by a friend I was really exciting. You know the drill by now, I use the product and then review it, so here’s my thoughts.
product
So here is the product, I’m not sue how much this retails for as it was given to me and has since then been discontinued, however this product is a duo and has a metallic rose cream product on one side and a white cream highlighter on the other side.

swatch
Starting with the colours and I think that they’re really pretty, the rose is a deep rose with a metallic look and the highlighter is a stunning creamy gold. I find that the rose shade makes a good contour for me as I’m quite pale and the highlighter is perfect on my cheekbones. I think that the rose shade can be a little dark for a blush however as a contour despite being unusual I think it’s really nice.

The formula of these is nice and creamy and I apply with my fingers, I do find that if you use a lot of the product it glides on and you can blend it in to sheer it out, however if you only use a small amount this drags especially on my cheekbones no matter how I apply it which can be a pain, I think that if it was a little more creamier like the Topshop Glow it would be perfect.

range of rose
Here is me wearing both products, as you can see the deep tone of the rose shade makes it suitable as a natural contour, and the highlighter offers a lovely glow to the cheekbones.

Overall, this is a nice product, it isn’t the best product that I’m tried in terms of cream products but it is nice, as mentioned above this has been discontinued so is no longer available from the Avon website, however you can pick up these duos from wholesalers or Ebay.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments how you would use this and if you have ever used a deep blush shade as a contour before.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Avon Morph Tones in Range of Rose

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great review! I haven’t ever really used cream blushes or highlights. I just have always stuck with powders but maybe I should give them a try. ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

Leave a Reply

