DHC Cleansing Oil Review

DHC isn’t a brand that I’ve come across before however in my first You Beauty Discovery Box it was a product that I got to try and I’m pretty glad that I did. I’m a huge fan of cleansing oils and find them suitable for all skintypes (except oily) I find that they are great for cleansing the skin, being gentle enough for sensitive skin, removing all makeup and keeping dryness at bay, so I’m glad I’ve had the chance to try this, here are my thoughts.
dhc cleansing oil
So this is the DHC Cleansing Oil, this smaller version which retails for around £4.50 has a little hole where you can pur the oil out, but the larger bottle has a pump which is always nice. The packaging is relatively plain but I’m glad that the bottle is clear because you can clearly see how much product you have left.

In terms of the formula this is pretty much identical to my Body Shop Camomile Cleanser which is cheaper however, DHC is a lot more readily available especially for people who live internationally as this is available on FeelUnique.

The oil is ligjtweight and I use this by massaging it into my skin and allowing it to dissolve my makeup before going in with a warm flannel to remove the excess and wipe away the makeup.

This is light enough that even for my spottier and oily areas such as my chin this doesn’t add greasiness to my skin, what I also like about this is that it doesn’r irritate my sensitive skin and works fine on the eye area to remove waterproof mascara and eyeliner, I usualy close my eyes when doing my eye area just to prevent the product getting in my eyes.

The product description on Feel Unique is as follows:
DHC Deep Cleansing Oil make-up remover completely dissolves all traces of dirt and cosmetics – even waterproof mascara and eyeliner – while nourishing your complexion with antioxidant-rich olive oil. Using dry hands, massage it onto your dry face, and it immediately goes to work. Add water and it transforms to a milky, vitamin-rich emulsion that rinses clean, leaving your skin feeling soft and nurtured; never dry or greasy. One try and you’ll understand why it’s the ultimate cleanser.

– In a clinical study, 92% of participants agreed Deep Cleansing Oil worked better than a leading cleanser at removing complexion make-up.
– Unique water-soluble formula rinses thoroughly.
– Rich in vitamins and antioxidants.
– Nourishes and hydrates for younger-looking skin. 

Directions:
Dispense DHC Deep Cleansing Oil into dry hands, then massage onto dry face to dissolve make-up, dirt and other impurities. Rinse thoroughly.

Personally I wouldn’t say that this turns into a milky emulsion, quite honestly that is a lie, it’s an oil and it remains an oil, however, it does leave your skin feeling lovely and it does nourish the complexion and remove all makeup so most of the claims for this are true and I would agree with them.

Overall I really like this, I’m not sure if I would repurchase simply because my Body Shop Camomile Cleanser is pretty much identical and it works just as well (and has the lovely scent which relaxes me) however this is a great alternative. My mum really wanted to try a cleansing oil so once I’d used it a few times I passed this onto her, for her to use. If you are looking for a cleansing oil and don’t have access to The Body Shop then I would recommend this, because it’s a nice product and does the trick.

The 200ml bottle of the DHC Cleansing Oil is available here for £21.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Hve you tried any cleansing oils? Let me know in the comments please, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

