Cleopatra Inspired LOTD

I love challenging myself and I thought that despite not having any sort of egyptian features it would be fun to recreate a Cleopatra inspired look. This is relatively simple, but I hope that you enjoy this post.
cleo
On my eyes:
Maybelline 24Hr Colour Tattoo in Turquoise Forever
I’m desperately trying to use up my Colour Tattoos as they seem to dry out really quickly, and this turquoise shade made an excellent cream base on my eyes for the rest of the look.
Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistable Summer Sea
I love these little eyeshadows by Essence they make great duos and the colours are stunning, I used the darker shade on my lid before using the lighter shade on my brow bone to really add drama.
Rimmel Kate Scandaleyes Shadow Sticks in Electric Sapphire
I’m not a fan of the Rimmel Kate range at all. I usually love the shadow sticks but I’m not the greatest fan of the Kate ones as they don’t blend as well and are less creamy. I applied this in my crease and blended it out, it didn’t blend as much as I would have liked so I used the darker shade of my Essence 3D Eyeshadow mixed in with it and blended with a fluffy brush to create a gradient.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Black
I love this eyeliner and knew that it would be perfect for this look, I applied this along my upper lash line and winged it out as well as on my tightline and waterline to get a defined look, this also helped me recreate the almond shaped eyes.
Essence Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Black
I find the stiffness and lack of flexibility with the sponge applicator of this to not work for my upper lash line, however, this worled well to really emphasise and darken the winged part of my eyeliner.
Maybelline The Rocket Waterproof Mascara in Black
I used this to pump up my lashes and complete the eyemakeup.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark
I opted for the wax and powder in this brow kit over any of my other brow products because I wasnted thick and dark brows to really recreate Cleopatra’s dramatic features.

Face Makeup
Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation in Light Porcelain
I wanted flawless skin especially as Cleopatra had wonderful skin after bathing in milk, so I went with this foundation as it’s a great colour match has a brilliant demi matte finish and works wonders at evening out my complexion and skintone for a flawless finish.
Concealer Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer in Fair
This is my staple concealer and as usual I used this over any blemishes and under my eyes to help to cover up any imperfections.
W7 Honolulu Bronzer
This is the darkestand most pigmented bronzer I own without it being orange, I used this to contour my face and nose to create a sculpted effect.
MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold
I wanted to use highlight but I wanted something that would be more subtle than a cream or liquid and something that wasn’t pink toned and wouldn’t disturb my makeup so I used my MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in Iridescent Gold to really help to make my cheekbones pop.
Sleek Blusher in Rose Gold
Sticking with the gold theme I wanted a blusher that would add a little glow and that would work with the rest of the look so I used my trusty Sleek Blush in Rose Gold to add a radiant glow.

Lip Makeup
Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick in Plumful
For my lips I wanted a deep colour that was a reddish brown so I chose this lipstick as it’s hydrating and is a deep brick red, perfect for this kind of look.

So that’s it, I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this LOTD and if you have any tutorial or LOTD requests.

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

