Natural Collection Solo Eyeshadow in Lavender Review

I’ve been using the Natural Collection Solo Eyeshadows for years and since I got into palettes I kind of forgot about them, until I shopped my stash and realised that I haven’t even tried the shade Lavender yet. Here’s what it is like.
lavender eyeshadow
So this is the eyeshadow in question, I have reviewed different shades before so I won’t bang on about the packaging but it has a clear plastic screw on lid with a cute image and logo. These eyeshadows retail for £1.99 each in Boots.
swatch
The shade Lavender is a lovely blue toned purple, the shade is quite light and is perfect for spring. These are pressed shadows and do suffer with a tad of fallout however these are very versatile and can be worn alone or as a base or even mixed with other shadows. I’ve done all three, but I think that if you are scared of using colour on your eyes then a sheer wash of one of these is a fun and budget friendly way to get started.
on me
As you can see these are very sheer however you can build up the colour, these don’t last all day when you wear them alone unless you use a good primer underneath but I think that that goes for the majority of eyeshadows.

In this photo I am wearing the shadow alone, but I’ve been using this a lot in a different way, I’ve been applying my Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in Endless Purple then adding this over the top before applying my Essence 3D eyeshadow in Irresistable Purple to my crease and inner corners and with mascara and liner this is a great look.

Overall I do like these and I’d forgotton how useful that they could be, I think I’ll be picking up for of these I’ve used Fine Silver, Aqua Shimmer, Crushed Walnut and Lilac Shimmer but I have my eye on Secret Lagoon and Sky which I think will be lovely for spring.

The Natural Collection Solo Eyeshadows are available here for £1.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried these. Crushed Walnut is a shade that is great for eyebrows as a budget brow powder!

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

