ESPA Naturally Radiant Tinted Moisturisers Review

I’m honestly not a tinted moisturiser girl at all. The Natural Collection ones were patchy and orange and even the Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser that everyone raves about and adores left my face looking greasy and slimy. Give me a good coverage and a matte finish any day. I wasn’t expecting much when Espa Skincare sent me samples of two of their brand new Naturally Radiant Tinted Moisturisers but they’ve unexpectedly blown me away, here’s why.
Disclaimer: These products were sent to me for PR purposes, all opinions are my own.
espa tinted moisturisers
So these are the new tinted moisturisers by ESPA and I have to say I adore the cute packaging and the luxurious box that they came in. These are sample sizes but for the full size you are looking at £32.00 which is on the pricey side however, for high quality products it’s not too bad especially as the likes of Nars and Jouer are up there with the high pricing as well.

tinted moisturisers
(Left Nude Right Blush)
There is a choice of four shades which I do think could do with expanding but it’s a good starting point. The shades include Nude, Blush, Almond and Tan so ESPA have tried to cover a broad range of skintones which is good. I have the shades Nude and Blush, Nude is definitely one for pale girls such as myself and Blush is slightly darker with pink undertones so it’s suitable for a Cool Medium skintone.

I expected these to be very greasy and slippery but they’re not at all, I manage to get an even coverage with these, they are very lightweight but they offer a small amount of coverage so I just go in with concealer on any particular problematic areas, these do take down my redness and even out my skintone, whatsmore is that they are moisturising and hydrating.

I do have quite dry skin at the moment but I don’t find that these are terrible, they do have a slight tendency to cling a little to drier areas, however this isnt particulaly noticeable and it’s nothing that cannot be corrected. These blend seamlessly into the skin and with concealer offer enough coverage that I feel comfortable wearing them out of the house.

Before
before
After
finished
(As a primer I used the No7 Instant Illusions Airbrush Primer and over the top I used both shades of the Tinted Moisturiser combined with a small amount of concealer and an absolutely miniscule amount of foundation.)

The only part of my skin I applied the foundation was on my nose and chin but everything on my cheeks over the top of my invisible primer is the Tinted Moisturisers and a dab of concealer. As you can see my skin looks healthy, glowy and perfect for spring.

Honestly, until I tried these I never believed in “glowy” skin I always felt like dewy and glory equated to looking oily and sweaty but these products have really changed my opinion on tinted moisturisers, something which I never thought would ever happen.

Overall I’m incredibly impressed, I’m picky with bases so if a product can manage to change my entire outlook on bases and finishes it’s definitely something special. Kudos to Espa for managing to do so!

The ESPA Naturally Radiant Tinted Moisturisers are available here for £32.00 each.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments what you think of tinted moisturisers do you love or hate them and would you give these a go?

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

