Addicted to Blush Tag

I love blusher as in I LUUUUUUUUURVE blusher, there’s just something amount the oh-so-cute packaging, the range of colours, textures and finishes that I just adore, so it only made sense that I did this tag right? I hope that you enjoy this post.
blushers
(Just a portion of my ever expanding collection)

The Questions:
1) What colour blush suits you the most?
I have very pale skin with yellow undertones so I’m lucky in the fact that I can work with a range of shades, I think corals look particularly nice on me but I do have an obsession with pale pink and berry tones as well.

2) Pressed/Cream or Loose Blusher?
I’m not a fan of loose products simply because they kick up into the air and go everywhere. I’m not tried many cream blushers at all so I’m going to go with pressed, especially as certain cream products can disturb your base if they drag too much.

3) Favourite Shimmery Blush?
I adore Nars Orgasm and Sleek’s Rose Gold and they just so happen to be mirrors of each other so both of them.

4) Favourite Matte Blush?
I’ve recently cleared out my collection as I had a lot of similar products but I think my favourite at the moment is my Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush in Heatwave, a stunning gradient style blush with hot pink and orange.

5) Favourite Cream Blush?
I’ve not tried many so I don’t feel like I can answer this properly, some cream and liquid blushers in my stash include a No7 Cream Blush, Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush and Makeup Revolution Vivid Blush Lacquer. I really want to try the Topshop blushers as I adore the highlighter and I’ve heard great things about them.

6) Favourite Drugstore Blush?
Essence Blush Up! Powder Blush in Heatwave I’ve been having a love affair with that recently.

7) Favourite High End Blush?
Nars Orgasm I also have Benefit’s Hervana which looks stunning but I’ve not fully tried yet.

8) Favourite Bright Blush?
Essence Blush Up Powder Blush in Heatwave – are you getting bored of me mentioning this blusher yet?

9) Biggest Blush Disappointment/Regret?
I haven’t had a major regret but I do dislike how so many blushers are so similar, the Natural Collection Blushed Cheeks in Pink Cloud, Rimmel London Lasting Mono Blush in Santa Rose, Essence Silky Touch Blush in Adorable and my Etude House Lovely Cookie Blusher in 01 were all identical, pale pink with a matte finish. I wish there was more variety in the drugstore/highstreet.

10)Best Blusher Packaging?
As of this moment my Etude House Lovely Cookie Blushers currently hold that title, the round packaging, powder puff and pan are all just adorable.

11) What’s on your Blush Wishlist?
Oh my daze so many products! To name a few I have my eye on:
Benefit Dandelion, Daniel Sandler Watercolour Blush in Cherub or Flush, Body Shop Baked to Last Blush in Petal, Burberry Rain or Shine Blusher in Blush and By Terry Cellularose in Frozen Petal.

12) Number One Holy Grail Blush?
Sleek Blusher in Rose Gold, it’s budget friendly, it’s pigmented, it’s buttery and it’s a dupe for Nars Blusher in Orgasm.

As usual I tag everyone and anyone who wants to do this post.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Just for fun let me know in the comments which blusher you are using at the moment or one blusher that you love! I’d love some more recommendations.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

