Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Review

Ever since I first started blogging after reading and hearing so many rave reviews I was absolutly desperate to try this cleanser so when my beloved bestie Rachel bought me it for Christmas I was so excited. I’ve been using it for a while now and I just love it, here’s why.
liz earle
So here is my beloved Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish and I have the Christmas edition. First of all I adore the packaging, the pale blue and white tin with a beautiful flower on it is just gorgeous and I love the mint coloured bottle. This also comes with a muslin cloth and 50ml of the cleanser. For 50ml of this product it costs £9.00 and there’s a variety of sizes and sets you can get including a mini starter set.

So first of all let’s talk about how this works. The Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish is a cooling cream cleanser, you apply the cream to your face and neck and massage it in allowing it to dissolve your makeup, before taking a muslin cloth (I prefer a flannel) and soaking it in warm water then using that to wipe away the cream. This leaves the skin incredibly soft and is so moisturising for dry skin such as mine.

In terms of smell this does have a herbally smell it is all natural so it doens’t have any harsh ingredients such as parabens or alcohol and it contains a blend of Rosemary, Chamomile and Eucalyptus. I can really smell the Rosemary and especially the Eucalyptus which gives it a really mentholly smell which just wakes up my skin and is really refreshing.

Here is the description as stated on the product website:
Our original, multi-award winning hot cleanser quickly removes daily grime and makeup to leave skin clean, soft and radiant. Ideal for your morning or evening cleanse, this formulation works on every age and skin type, offering concentrated yet gentle cleansing power. Our plant-based cleanser has a two-phase action. Phase one is the cleansing. Free from mineral oil, it has a rich and creamy texture and swiftly removes all traces of face and eye makeup even stubborn mascara. Phase two is the polishing. Polish off the cream using the pure muslin cloth to gently dislodge dead skin cells and help reveal clean, soft and radiant skin. Naturally active ingredients include eucalyptus and cocoa butter for smoother, cleaner skin.

Usually when it comes to product descriptions I’m very skeptical simply because most of them tend to be a load of b*******ks, however I do actually agree with these claims. I have combination skin which is on the drier side and this removes all of my makeup including my mascara whilst helping to keep the dry skin at bay and without adding excessive oil to my oilier areas. Even better it doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin.

Overall I’m really impressed with this and it definitely deserves the hype that it has gained. I’d definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a natural cleanser that can really get in there and give your skin a deep cleane without stripping it.

The Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser is available here.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried or want to try with this and do share with me your favourite cleansers!

Thanks for reading.
love x nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser Review

  1. Can you use the product on your eyes then?(if it removes your mascara) because doesn’t that irate the eye area?:) great post x

    • I have very sensitive skin and I have no problem with using this on my eyes, as long as you’re not squirting half of the bottle you should be fine. I use one pump, mainly on my face then I close my eyes and rub in under my eyes and across my eyelids, when I take the flannel that I’ve wet previously I get it off my eyes first 🙂 Hope this helps xx

Leave a Reply

