You Beauty Discovery Beauty Box – April Unboxing

After three great boxes in a row it had to happen at some point where YouBeautyDiscovery let me down in terms of the products selected for their box and it seems that this month is it. Don’t get me wrong this beauty box isn’t terrible but compared to the last three I have to admit I was a little disappointed. Let’s take a look at the contents shall we?

The theme this month was “Natural and Organic Beauty”something that I was intruged about because I have sensitive skin, I predicted that there was going to be a helluvalot of skincare offerings and I was correct.
beauty box
Just in case you don’t know, You Beauty Discovery Box costs just short of £7.00 and every month subscribers select two products from a shortlist of products and receive two samples. One thing that bugs me is when beauty boxes include samples or food or drink, I’m a fussy eater at the best of times, and if I wanted a food or fitness item etc I’d order a food box, but before I touch on that fully here’s the shortlist of products this month:
Tisserand Sweet Dreams Bath Oil 20ml
Spa to You Konjac Sponge Full Size
Scentered Sleep Well Therapy Balm 5g
Our Tiny Bees Lavender Hand Balm and Beeswax Lip Balm Duo 45ml and 15g
Heaven Skincare Chamomile Desensitising Hydrogel 10ml
Heaven Skincare Orange Flower Cell Renewal Hydrogel 10ml
Heaven Skincare Peppermint Clarifying Hydrogel 10ml
HE-SHI Express Liquid Tan 50ml
Age Defy + Soft Buff Skin Exfoliator 10ml.

Samples included this month were:
Yours Truly Organics Fix Me Serum (Sachet)
Linwoods Milled Flaxseed and Cocoa Berries

First of all let’s talk the choices. I don’t really like baths and much prefer showers so the bath oil was a no. I was intrigued by the therapy balm but I loathe Lavender which also meant that I had no interest in the hand balm (yuck) or the beesxwax lip balm (already have one). Heaven Skincare is relatively new to the beauty world but none of their gel products gripped me enough, I’m also phobic of fake tan after a disaster when I applied too much and went orange which left me a choice of two producs, one of which I was glad to receive and the other that I was just a bit ‘meh’ about.

Spa To You Konjac Sponge RRP £7.99
I’d wanted to try a konjac for a while so I was relatively pleased to get this. Having said that though it’s worth the same amount as a sponge from the Konjac Sponge Company which has an entire range depending on your skintype, this one is universal so I’m not sure if it will actually do anything for my skin yet.

Age Defy + Soft Buff Skin Exfoliator RRP £6.65 (for this size)
I’d not huge on exfoliation mainly because my cleanser does the trick at keeping my dry skin at bay and usually they’re too harsh and leave my skin stripped and raw. Quite honestly I’m not fussed about this, I will still give it a go but it isn’t particularly exciting for me.

Yours Truly Organics Fix Me Serum (sample sachet) £4.50 (on ebay)
I like serums but we will see how much a sachet affects my skin, usually I need to try a serum for a few days before I can tell if it works or not but again I’ll give this a go.

Linwoods Flaxseed Mixed Berries and Cocoa
I was annoyed to find this in my box, I had no idea how to use this but it claims to be a kind of topping for food which is low calorie. I usually think that food items are a cop out in a beauty box, like they don’t want to spend money on another product. I ended just giving this away to my friend’s mum who likes to use stuff like this.

Overall the contents of the box came to a price of £19.14 with the box being £6.95 this was worth the money, however, I was still a little bit unexcited about this box, here’s hoping that next months will be better!

The YouBeautyDiscovery box is a monthly subscription and is available here for £6.95.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments what you think of this box.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty Boxes Unboxings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

