Yankee Candle Happy Birthday Vanilla Cupcake

I’ve never been one for candles, I like them but the idea of spending over ten pounds on a candle was just ludicrous to me. Until my best friend Rachel (over at sensescentcentral.wordpress.com if you’re interested in a fragrance blog) introduced me to the delights of Yankee Candles and I subsequently purchased the Happy Birthday Vanilla Cupcake jar for ten pounds. Both me and my boyfriend burned it like crazy and I thought it was time to review it before recycling the jar.
Yankee Candle Vanilla Cupcake
So this is the jar of the candle and this was filled right up to the top when I purchased it. I like the simple packaging and the sticker with the flavour on although it’s not particular original (sorry Yankee Candle but it’s not) it is iconic and easily recogniseable amongst the shelves. I do like the image of the cupcakes which I think is cute.

In terms of the scent this is beautiful, very vanillary and warming, I loved it when I lit this because my living room just smelled of icing and buttercream and vanilla and it was so relaxing. Better yet if you have a sweet tooth like me but don’t want to eat an entire cake this is great for satisfying those sweet cravings without the calories.

The burn time was pretty good for this, me and my boyfriend lit this and was burning it for at least five hours every day and it lasted over a week which was pretty impressive. My one qualm with this was that even when I trimmed the wick I couldn’t get out every last drop of the candle.
yankee candle inside
As you can see there is still product left but the wick will not light now (unless I dig through the wax and light it but even then it won’t be enough to burn all of the wax left) and so there is product wastage which is pretty annoying especially if you are buying the larger jars which can be quite pricey.

Having said that, I do love the Yankee Candles and with so many different flavours available I definitely will be purchasing more especially when I have some more money.

The small tumbler of the Yankee Candle Happy Birthday Vanilla Cupcake candle is available here for £7.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any Yankee Candles and if so please leave me your recommendations I’m thinking of purchasing the Black Cherry Scent next.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yankee Candle Happy Birthday Vanilla Cupcake

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    I love Yankee Candles! One of my favorite scents is Home Sweet Home. 🙂 xx

  2. rachelhailesx says:

    I really want this Yankee Candle again now. 😦

Leave a Reply

