Eyeshadow Palette Wishlist #1

I adore eyeshadow especially palettes there’s no two ways about it. Eyeshadow was one of the first makeup items I got into and the ability to just change my entire look with one colour just really appeals to me. I do have a fair few palettes which are mainly drugstore but I’m always on the look out for some stunning new palettes so here’s ten that are currently on my wishlist.
palete wishlisy

BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic Baked Eyeshadow Palette £15.46 (here)
So the first palette on my list is the BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic Baked Eyeshadow Palette and just look at how beautiful it is. Baked eyeshadows usually have a really intense colour payoff and I love the marblised effect on the shadows too. I do have a BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette which is pretty decent quality so I definitely want to try this. I particularly love the shades Earth, Neptune, Meteor and Uranus.

Cargo Cosmetics Shanghai Nights Palette £24.50 (here)
I do have a few Cargo Cosmetics palettes on my wishlist particularly Northern Lights and of course this one, but I think the Shanghai Nights Palette is one that I love that little bit more. I’ve not tried Cargo Cosmetics before but I’ve heard a lot about them and I so want to try their palettes. In this palette the shade Skyline (the bright navy blue) and Bar Rouge (the lilac) are the two that really draw me in.

Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette Colour Coded Eyeshadow in Dolce Vita £38.00 (here)
It took me a while to get into neutral makeup as I always thought it could be a little boring, however there’s definitely nothing boring about having four amazingly pigmented, high quality eyeshadows in a luxurious little compact. I particularly love the fact that the shades all work in conjunction with each other and there’s a variety of matte and shimmer.

Glo and Ray Mariposa Quartet Eyeshadow in Aegean Blue £12.50 (here)
I’m yet to try indie brand Glo and Ray but I have heard so many great things about them that there’s definitely a sizeable amount of their product on my wishlist. This palette though just makes me excited. Blue is my favourite colour and these eyeshadows are simply stunning, again I love how you can wear each eyeshadow alone or use them together to create a beautiful look.

Illamasqua Multi Facet Palette in Aura £22.50 (here)
I did worry a little when Illamasqua started playing it safe with neutral colours however, I wouldn’t be much of an Illamasqua fan if I didn’t have at least one of their product on my list. This palette is multi functional and contains many products that are individually on my wishlist. The palette contains four eyeshadows, the Gleam in Aurora, Cream Pigment in Hollow, Eyebrow Cake in Thunder and Powder blusher in Tremble. I’ve been wanting to try the gleam, cream pigment and eyebrow cake for a while so getting all three in one palette is a dream come true.

Kat Von D Eyeshadow Palette in Chrysalis £30.99 (here)
I’ve pretty much resigned myself to the fact that it’s unlikely that I will own this palette because I’m not planning a trip to America in the near future and I really don’t want to pay Sephora’s ten pound shipping to the UK however, I can still lust over this stunning palette. The eyeshadows are just perfect with some stunning brighter shades, some darker smokier shades and of course some neutrals.

Laura Mercier Watercolour Mist Eye and Cheek Palette £45.00 (here)
Oh Laura Mercier why must you create so many products that I want yet can’t afford? My student problems aside, this palette is simply divine, I love the watercolour pastel shades of eyeshadows and those blushers are just breathtaking and simply made for spring. I will definitely have to get my hands on this if possible.

Pur Minerals Jupiter Ascending Palette £21.00 (here)
This is another palette that I probably won’t get my hands on simply because it’s limited edition. Annoyingly Feel Unique have this on sale yet by the time I get paid it will probably no longer be on sale which is such a bummer. I love the pinks and purples within this palette and just think that it is stunning for both early spring, summer and autumn. The bright pink shade Jupiter definitely appeals to me.

Urban Decay Naked Palette £38.00 (here)
I know that pretty much everyone has one of these but quite honestly it wasn’t something I could afford for a long time. I did purchase the Naked 2 back in January with my birthday and christmas money however I was debating between that one and this one so I’d love this in my collection.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette £38.00 (here)
The other palette in the Naked range that I am after (I’m not including the basics, on the run or vault ranges here) is the Naked 3. This is stunning and I love the pink toned shades which I think will really bring out my green eyes but again this is something I just haven’t managed to purchase yet.

So that is it for this wishlist, if you liked this post please hit the like buttona nd let me know in the comments if you own any of these palettes and if they are worth the investment, or which palettes you are lusting after at the moment.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes, Wishlists and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eyeshadow Palette Wishlist #1

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great list! I have the Galaxy Chic palette and it’s amazing! You will love it!! I hope to own all 3 of the Urban Decay Naked palettes sometime. It will take me a while though lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

