10 things about me tag.

I try not to talk to much about myself on my blog mainly because it’s a blog about makeup not an autobiography, but when I read other blogs and watch youtube channels I always appreciate the odd tag post where I can learn something new about my favourite writers and vloggers. Today I bring you a tag post with ten facts about me. I hope that you find it interesting.

Your Nickname?
On the interwebs I’m known as Nina Ross but my full name is actually Lucia Adriana Josephine Widdop. I was born in the UK but I do have Italian heritage from other family members. I had personal reasons for not using my own name for my blog, but one of the other reasons is that it’s so long and hard to pronounce. Most people call me Lou (I hate it when people call be by my full name and I’m looking at you Rachel when I say this!), on the internet I’m known as Nina and my closest friends usually address me with a swear word haha.

Your Eye Colour?
My eyes are green, people always think that they’re brown or hazel but nope they are dark green (although when I cry they go really bright green) and they have a very small ring or brown around the pupil.

Your Hair Colour?
This is a funny one, as a young child I had bright red hair (and I mean red not ginger) and it darkened to almost black. Most of my life it was a dark brown although I’m bleached and dyed it a lot so it’s lighter now. Naturally though I would say it is dark brown.

A Random Fact About You?
I’ve never had a piano lesson nor do I read music (I can just about read basic music) yet I am self taught on the piano.

Favourite Colour?
Turquoise although I love all shades of blue and most shades of green.

Favourite Place?
I don’t actually have a particular place that I love I never really get attached to anywhere.

Favourite Celebrity?
Again this is a difficult one because I’m not huge on celebrity gossip, I do like Dita Von Teese and Lady Gaga purely for their image. Most of my celebrity loves come from bands and music.

Favourite Animal?
I love animals. I really love cats but my friend Rachel let me hold her rats and I’ve fallen head over heels for them.

Favourite Song?
I honestly don’t have one, when I listen to music I tend to put stuff on repeat then get bored, at the moment I don’t have one in particular.

Favourite Book?
I’m a huge reader so it is impossible for me to choose just ONE book. I love Young Adult Fiction and when I’m in the mood I also enjoy literature. Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing is a favourite and I always loved Little Women as well.

So that is it for this post, pretty short and sweet but I hope that you learned something new about me.
Thank you for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 10 things about me tag.

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great post! It was so nice to get to know more about you. 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

