Katy Perry Inspired LOTD

I may not be a big pop music fan but I do love Katy Perry’s style and I think in 2015 she’s been nailing it. From her lilac hair (love) to this amazing photo of her where she looks rather vampy I love what she does with her makeup and so I thought it would be fun to do a LOTD.
Pepsi Super Bowl XLIX Halftime Show
(The photo I worked from)
katy perry lotd
(face on shot please bear in mind it was raining so I look darker in this photo in reality I was white!)
profile
(Here’s a profile shot so you can see the contour)
On my eyes:
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Kohl in Black
I adore this black eyeliner, it’s creamy and really pigmented so I used this to create most of my eye makeup. I applied this on my upper lash line then created a flick at the outer corners of my eyes, I also used this on my tightline and waterline to really define my eyes.
Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in 001 Smokey Noir
After studying the photo of Katy Perry carefully I noticed that she had a small amount of silver eyeshadow on towards the crease so I used my Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in 001 Smokey Noir and used the palest silver shade across the rest of my eyelids and slightly into the crease.
Revlon Lash Potion Mascara by Grow Luscious
This has been the one mascara that I’ve been using non-stop and I’ve nearly run out. I used this to really volumise and curl my lashes after I’d used my Lancome Eyelash Curlers. This opened up my eyes and prevented them from looking small.
Sleek Brow Kit in Dark
I used the angled brush and the dark wax to fill in and shape my brows, I wanted them quite dark to mirror Katy Perry’s brows.
Billion Dollar Brows Brow Powder in Taupe
I’m yet to review this but I will say that I love it. It’s a cool toned brow powder perfect for filling in or in this case setting my brows. I used this over the top of the wax to prevent them looking shiny and to set them into place.

On my face:
Rimmel London Stay Matte Primer
In all honesty I’m not a massive fan of the primer and it defintiely doesn’t mattify you however, seeing as I’d bought it I thought I may as well use it, so I applied this before my foundation.
Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25HR Foundation in Light Porcelain
I’ve only used this foundation for the last week but I absolutely adore it, I apply this with my fingers and it just blends seamlessly into my skin, the shade is also perfect and this lasts all day on me without being too shiny.
Avon Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation in Ivory
I’ve been applying this with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Perfector just to mattify my skin and to help to lock my foundation into face. I really love this foundation.
Rimmel London Natural Bronzer in 022 Sunbronze
The moment I applied this I knew that it was a little too dark for this look, however having said that, this is a great bronzer. A little really goes a long way with this and it’s very pigmented making it great for sculpting.
Etude House My Wish Cheek in #1 Gorgeous Snow
This is a highlighter than I’ve been using for the past few weeks and I really love it. This is a very subtle silvery highlighter but I love how it looks on pale skin. This is a white, silver shadow with a shimmer.

On my lips:
Natural Collection Lip Lines in Plum
This is a very creamy lipliner I would say it’s a little too creamy as it doesn’t hold lipstick very well also despite being the brick red it looks like on the pencil it does come out as a pink toned red.

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick in Plumful
I always hate mentioning this lipstick as it has been discontinued although you can pick it up from wholesale and market stores which is where I got it from. This brick red is vampier than a standard red and again mirrors Katy Perry’s makeup choice.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments what you think of this post and tutorial/lotd.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

