Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturising Lotion Review

Although I don’t switch up my moisturiser that much (mainly because I know and love Nivea) it is an essential product in my daily and nightly skincare routines. I am prone to dry skin so having a decent moisturiser that can keep dry skin at bay and leave my skin feeling soft is crucial, so when I received a sample of the Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturising Lotion I was pretty excited. Here’s my thoughts.
aveeno moisturiser
So here is a rather large sample of the Aveeno Active Naturals Daily Moisturising Lotion and I can say that the sample packaging does mirror the packaging of the full sized product. I do actually like the simple packaging and neutral colours as it reinforces the natural side of this skincare range. This product is priced at £5.10 for the 300ml product which is pretty budget friendly.

This is an unfragranced product which is good for those with sensitive skin. The consistency of this is quite thin however it sinks into the skin within five minutes leaving it really soft and smooth. I do like both thick and thinner moisturisers however I think for daytime it’s much better to have a thinner moisturiser so it doesn’t leave you face greasy and end up ruining makeup.
descriptions
The product description is as follows:
“Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion combines the concentrated goodness of finely-milled, naturally active Oats with rich emollients, to moisturise dry skin for 24 hours.”

Unfortunately for me, it’s the oats that really put me off. I can just about manage oats in cookies and even then only a small amount and things such as porridge just make my stomach turn. Although this product hasn’t got a fragrance as such the natural scent is very oatmealy which just made me feel sick and really put me off.

As much as I hate to say it, the smell is too off putting for me especially in a morning and so I wouldn’t repurchase this product, however the moisturiser itself is good so I will be having a nosy at other Aveeno products and hopefully will be trying some that don’t have oatmeal in them.

The Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion is available here (for the 300ml) for £5.10.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or if there are any scents that you can’t stand and that would put you off of a product.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

