Lee Stafford My Big Fat Root Boost Mousse Spray

After being compeltely wowed with Lee Stafford styling products, (I use both the Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray and the Lee Stafford Ubuntu Oils Light Repairing Hair Mist) I was pretty excited when I was gifted the Lee Stafford Big Fat Root Boost Mousse Spray to try. I have naturally curly hair and I really enjoyed the V05 Curl Defining Mousse which really defined my curls so I thought I’d give this one a whirl.
hair mousse

So first of let’s talk packaging. I’m not a pink girl at all, I never have been and although I’m tentatively using pink nail polishes and pink lipsticks, it’s not my colour of choice however I do love the branding of Lee Stafford. When I peruse the hair aisle of Boots the iconic pink packaging always stands out to me. The price of this is £6.99 which is on the more mid range to expensive side of drugstore haircare (I’m excluding brands such as Ojon and Bumble and Bumble that are stocked in Boots but are high end in my opinion) however for a brand that I love I would say that’s reasonably priced.

So, I usually use hair mousse on my curls, when my hair is damp I usually squirt a ball into my hand and just massage it in to my hair and ruffle it, then when my hair dries my curls are volumised and defined.

Unfortunately I couldn’t get on with this product, I expect a mousse to be slightly sticky in my hand but this was like glue, I tried to apply it evenly throughout my hair but it gummed my hair together and rather than defining my curls or boosting my roots it dried leaving behind crispy strawlike hair which I have to say I was really disappointed with.

The product description is as follows:
For va va volume that will last all day, even on the finest of hair! Give those naughty, lank roots a good talking to with this Lee Stafford My Big Fat Root Boost. With Pro Quat complex of Polyquarternium-68 for outstanding padding and hold without the nasty stickiness. Your sky high volume will last all day and night without wilting. Now go strut that glamourous catwalk volume ladies!

Oh how disappointed I am in this product. My hair is very fine so I had such high expectations for this but sadly it was not meant to be. I’m not going to fully slate this because it may work better on other people’s hair but on me no matter how I applied it, it just didn’t work and I won’t be repurchasing.

As I’ve only used this twice I am selling this on my blog sale so if you are interested in trying it for yourself then feel free to head over there.

The Lee Stafford My Big Fat Root Boost Mousse Spray is available here for £6.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or been disappointed in a product recently. In particular I’d love to know what your thoughts are on hair mousse.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

