Rimmel London Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in Bluffing

There’s a huge hype about the Rimmel London Scandaleyes range in the bloggersphere and I’ve already tried and reviewed the Rimmel London Scandaleyes Kohl in Nude (which I love by the way) and another item I picked up was the Rimmel London Scandaeyes Shadow Stick in Bluffing, a beautifully creamy eye crayon that is amazing as a base or on its own. As usual here’s my thoughts.
rimmel scandaleyes
So this is the shadow stick in question and as you can see mine is well loved and has been sharpened a few times (note this actually fits the large hole in a sharpener without problems!) the packaging is simply a crayon with a lid and I love the black and silver teamed with the colour of the product at the bottom of the crayon, simple yet effective. The price of one of these beauties is £4.49 which is more than reasonable for an excellent quality product.

The texture of this is super creamy without being slippy. I can apply this on it’s own to my lids without it creasing or I can apply other shadows over the top. I personally like to use this under the brow bone or along my lower lash line when I’m wearing other neutral shadows and it works beautifully. It’s very versatile and can be used as a shadow, eyeliner or brow highlight which is great for me as I love multi functional products.

In terms of the colour this is a brown with a champagney tint to it, this is metallic and looks really pretty without being too heavy or too in your face. I’ve inserted a photo below of swatches from other well known eyeshadows and products so you can see this is a dupe or an alternative for many other brands.
swatches
The swatch at the top left hand corner is this product and as you can see this shade is comparable to other eyeshadows by Urban Decay, Maybelline, Inglot, L’oreal, MAC and By Terry to name a few.

Overall I adore this and I will be picking more up from the range, I have tried one from the Rimmel Kate range (review coming soon) which is pants in comparison but this one from the Scandaleyes range is stunning and I can’t wait to try more, Bulletproof Beige and Bad Bronze are also quite popular and I’d highly recommend these crayons.

The Rimmel London Scandaleyes Shadow Sticks (including this shade) are available here for £4.49.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or any of the other eyeshadows swatched and what your thoughts are.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rimmel London Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in Bluffing

  1. neelofarj says:

    I really liked how you reviewed this! Especially the photo of the swatches you included 😀

Leave a Reply

