The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag

Whether I like to admit it or not I definitely have a tendency to be lazy. When I need to gets stuff done such as uni deadlines I always meet them but I do always put things such as tidying the house on a backburner so I thought it would be both amusing and appropriate to do the Procrastating Beauty Blogger Tag especially as all my final deadlines are coming up.

Name a beauty regime that you rarely do?
I’m trying to think but I’m not sure I keep on top of skincare, makeup, hair and body care I suppose it has to be face masks and especially face scrubs. It’s just finding the time to wait half an hour with them on.

Is washing your makeup brushes something you do regularly?
I’d like to say yes and I do try to wash them but I know that I don’t wash them as much as I should. (Don’t tell anyone though!)

How long will you last with chipped nail polish?
I’m pretty good with nail polish but it depends, on my toenails I’ll let it chip as much as it wants whereas on my fingernails I’ll usually paint my nails at least once a week and use a top coat. At the moment I’ve bitten my nails too much and the skin around them is sore so I’ll be leaving them a while. Thankfull I have a pale nail polish on (Essie’s Muchi Muchi) so it doesn’t look too terrible.

How long will you put off buying/replacing a product even if you really need it?
If I need a product I’ll buy it as soon as I can afford to but usually I have backups of different products to try, so most of the time I’ll just switch onto something else. If I really hate the other products I have then I will go and replace my favourite if I really need to.

What’s your worst beauty habit?
I don’t think there’s anything that is particular terrible in terms of beauty but there are things I want to improve on. Biting my nails is up there, I managed to grow them myself with sheer willpower but this past week has been so stressful with deadlines that I did bite them. I know I should wash my makeup brushes more but I’m pretty vigilant when it comes to things like skincare and hygiene so there’s nothing there that’s a major beauty sin.

When going somewhere do you leave getting ready to the last minute?
If I’m going out then I will allocate time to get ready usually more than I need so I’m not too bad for this. If I get up late or something I know that I can get ready in half an hour and if worst comes to worst and I’m in a major rush I’ll just change my regime for example rather than straightening and styling my hair I’ll wear it in a messy bun or ponytail.

Can you commit to a spending ban?
I’m a student so yes I can and I do most of the time, I’m usually the one that ends of lending other people money because I won’t spend it until I start the next week (I allocate myself a weekly budget) or if it’s a big splurge then I won’t do it until I get paid. I’m usually skint simply because of helping others.

How organized is your makeup and nail polish collection?
I’d say quite organised I have a huge metal rack for perfume, skincare and haircare and then books and things and most of my makeup is in a filing cabinet which I’ve sectioned, the only things I’m bad with is bulkier items where I just haven’t come up with a storage solution yet. I think my hair straighteners (which I leave unplugged) have taken up a permanent residence on my bedroom floor, but hey I never said I was perfect!

On a side note I popped my first ever spot today, never in all f my twenty years of life had I done this before and it was the single most horrifying and gross moment ever. I can watch gory films and heart surgery on Grey’s Anatomy and all that jazz without being bothered but that just freaked me, how is it that people enjoy it!

So that is it for this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button, let me know in the comments some of your answers to this tag and what your laziest beauty sin is.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

