Avon Nail Experts Mira-cuticle Vanishing Complex Review

Although I regularly paint my nails, because they’re so small and bitten I’ve never really bothered with the whole manicure jazz. Having said that when my mum gave me the Avon Nail Experts Mira-Cuticle Vanishing Complex to try I was intrigued, with it having claimed to reduce, minimize, restore and vanish cuticles I was eager to see what effect it would have.
avon nail experts vanishing complex
So here is the product which comes in a black box with white writing. First of all let’s talk about the name. From here on I’m just going to refer to it as “the product” because quite frankly typing out an eight word product name is a pain. Dear Avon, there’s a saying which goes “less is more”, this definitely applies in this case, long names are overrated, a pain in the ass to remember and just silly so I’m not a fan of that. The product itself looks quite bland, bog standard white tubing with black writing and  a screw off lid it’s plain, boring and just doesn’t appeal to me at all. I’m not sure on the price of this product as it has now been discontinued but I’ve seen it on Ebay and Amazon for aroudn £6.50 although I’m sure that Avon will have charged a lot more.

The product squeezes out of the tube as a white cream, I never bother with things like cuticle nippers because a) they look scary and difficult to use and b) I’ve heard and read that they’re not good for you. I can imagine that by cutting and slicing your cuticles your pretty much asking for an infection, so this did seem like a great alternative.

I usually gently push my cuticles back with a cuticle pusher or an orange stick but I applied this cream first to see if it would help. This literally did nothing other than make my nails and cuticles slimy and slippy. This definitely didn’t melt away my cuticles which I had expected, it didn’t soften them or prevent them from growing up my nails or anything. To be honest it seemed pretty pointless.

The smell was just plain and to me smelled like unfragranced cream so nothing too exciting, the packaging was dull and the product did nothing for me. Overall I don’t hate this I just found it rather anticlimatic, I wouldn’t repurchase and judging from the slight change in smell I believe this has or is close to its expiry date so I’ll be binning this and I won’t be repurchasing.

The Avon (oh for god sake I can’t type out that name again) Cuticle Cream is available here for £7.60 including postage.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried this product and what your verdict is on longwinded names for beauty products do you rate them or hate them?

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

