My Top Ten Eye Products

I love eye makeup, I have quite unusual eyes (someone once called them weird) as they are green with a little brown and golden flecks, so I love accentuating my peepers with great products. Today I thought I would share ten eye products that I adore and have been using quite a lot as of late. As you may know I get through a lot of products and this list will be prior to change but these are the ten products I am currently loving.

list

1) The Coloured Liner – GOSH Velvet Touch Liner in Sky High
I love coloured eyeliners, however some of the budget versions such as Barry M and 2True creased like crazy on me, however I think I’ve found a winner with the GOSH Velvet Touch Liners. The colours are really rich, the texture is ultra creamy and the longevity is fab. This is one of my favourite colours and I just adore it.

2) The Black Liner – L’oreal Contour Kohl in Black
This isn’t my all time favourite black liner I’m still searching for that but out of everything I’ve tried gel liners (mainly Collection), felt tip liners (Collection and Eyeko), Liquid Liners (Essence), I still haven’t found one that is easy to use and great for my upper lash line. So far this kohl pencil is one I can work with. It’s dark, glides on and looks great. Sadly it doesn’t last long which is why I need a great gel/felttip/liquid eyeliner asap.

3) The Cream Eyeshadow – Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Endless Purple
I have some new cream eyeshadows to try namely Au Naturale, Max Factor, Illamasqua and Bourjois, so they just may overtake the Maybelline Colour Tattoos once I have tried them, but at the moment my favourite cream eyeshadows are by Maybelline and are the Colour Tattoos. Sadly the more neutral shades such as Timeless Black and Eternal Gold were very dry and crumbly but the shade Endless Purple is a great formula and I’ve nearly used up the entire product.
4) The Palette – MUA Heaven and Earth Palette
Once I get stuck into my Urban Decay Palettes (I have the Naked 2 and Vice 3) I’m pretty sure that may not use this one as much however at the moment I’m adoring the MUA Heaven and Earth Palette, whether I want a gold shimmer, a darker smokier look or a pale and natural look this palette does it all. The shadows are pigmented and easy to apply and I love every shade.

5) The False Lashes – Revlon Beyond Natural Double Wink False Lashes
I really like false lashes and I love to wear them on special occasions or nights out. I’ve dabbled with Allure and Eyelure and a recent discovery is the Revlon offerings. I picked these up from Savers and love how thick and luscious these are. They stayed on pretty well as well so that’s always a bonus.

6) The Mascara – Revlon Lash Potion Mascara by Grow Luscious
First of all just look at that rainbow packaging, it’s just stunning. I liked this when I bought it despite the very wet formula but now that I’ve used a lot up and it’s drying out a bit I’m finding that this is even better. This is great for volume and holding a curl, although it’s not as great for lengthening. This isn’t a huge clumpy mascara this is quite natural (or more on the natural side of mascaras) and is great for day time use.

7) The Brow Pencil – Rimmel London Professional Brow Pencil in Black/Brown
This was my first brow product introduced to me by my bestie Rachel and I’ve been using this none stop the past few months so much that my Sleek Brow Kit has been returned to my makeup storage whilst this takes residence in my makeup bag. This is really easy to work with, fills in my brows and is super quick and easy making that it’s great for morning use, especially when I’m in a rush.

8) The Eyeshadow Stick – Rimmel London Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in Bluffing
I know that so many people love the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils but I haven’t had the chance to try them, however I have tried and fallen for the Rimmel London Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in Bluffing. This is a really pale brown toned champagne colour which looks great all over the lid or as a brow highlight. This is super creamy without being slippy and so easy to work with I just love it – the only thing I don’t love is sharpening it!

9) The Staple/Daily Eyeliner – Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude
I love this eyeliner, it’s soft, it’s creamy, it’s smooth and it’s oh-so brightening. For someone who really strugglesto sleep this is such as great product for getting rid of red rims, brightening my eyes and making me look like I’ve had a decent night’s sleep. This is so budget friendly and it’s great.

10) The Eye Cream – Superdrug Vitamin E Eye Cream
I’ve passed this onto my mum after purchasing the Origins Ginzing Eye Cream however it is a great product so I want to mention it as I’ve not tried the Origins Eye Cream yet. This is a really great eye cream as it reflects light and adds radiance to reflect from the dark circles so they’re not as obvious. This is gentle on the skin and doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin and always brightens my eyes.

So that is the ten eye products that I’m loving at the moment, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products.

Thanks for reading.
Love x

Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

