Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge Review

I’ve been using makeup brushes for almost a year now and really do love them, but when my friend gave me my first ever mousse foundation I was unsure how to apply it. I certainly didn’t want to gunk up my beloved brushes and applying it with my fingers didn’t work as well as I’d hoped either, so I turned to my first ever makeup sponge and bought the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge to see what I thought, here’s my opinion.
real techniques sponge
(I do not own this photo copyright and credit goes to those at boots.com)

Apologies for the lack of original photography, but my sponge needs a clean as it is currently caked in mousse foundation (don’t judge me I hate cleaning my brushes) and I wanted you guys to see it brand new in its box.

So this is the sponge in question, unlike the tear drop shape of the original Beauty Blender (which I haven’t tried) and unlike many of the hourglass shaped dupes, is a pointed oval with a flat side. As with the other sponges you add water in this to make it swell up, although I think it works well when it’s dry as well.

As you can see this is bright orange and is priced at £5.99 which is obviously a lot cheaper than the Beauty Blender. I use this with the Avon Ideal Flawless Mousse Foundation and just pat it on my face with the sponge and then blend in any cakey excess.

This sponge really works, I like to use the rounded side and flat side for the planes of my face and the pointed side is great for getting into those smaller nooks and crannies such as under my eyes without caking makeup on everywhere.

Overall this is difficult to review as I haven’t tried the Beauty Blender but I do really like this sponge, I get the feeling that cleaning it regularly will be a pain but it definitely works for those thicker creamy and moussey products. I definitely would recommend it.

The Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge is available here for £5.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in this comments what you think of makeup sponges and if you have tried this sponge or the Beauty Blender.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge Review

  1. I like the RT sponge too!

  2. I love using this sponge for a flawless finish. Great review 🙂 Jay x

Leave a Reply

