Green Scene – The best and worst of green beauty products

I ws unsure what to call this post because the products that I am about to mention are green in colournot green as in organic (although I should look into more organic products), from face masks to lipstick I’ve gathered ten green products and will be sharing with you the best and worst of the bunch.
Untitled
1) Barry M Lipstick in Genie
I really like this lipstick, don’t be put off by the green lipstick because this is a lipstick that actually works with the ph balance of your skin to create your own unique shade of pink. On me this is a bright leaning towards dark pink and I just love it.

2) Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Key Lime
If you’re a fan of lime green then this polish is definitely for you. Budget friendly brand Barry M created one of my favourite polish formulations with their Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint range. Boasting a range of colours and a glossy gel like finish these polishes are a staple.

3) Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Watermelon
Another polish of the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint is a dark green nail polis not dissimilar to that of a watermelon (hence the name), this is really great in autumn and winter and is a reliable polish that I love to fall back on.

4) Beauty UK High Maintenance Nail Polish in Green 20
Although I adore the mint green shade of this polish unfortunately the formula lets it down. Sadly this is a polish which goes on like tippex and chips really easily. *Le sigh.*

5) Beauty Formulas Cucumber Clay Mask
I’ve raved about this face mask so many times on my blog. This is really moisturising, smells great and really hydrates my sensitive and overly dry skin. This is really budget friendly too and can be purchased fo between 1 and 2 pounds for the full tube.

6) DKNY Be Delicious Green Apple Perfume
One of my all time favourite perfumes this is definitely a winner. This smells really fruity and fresh with notes of green apple and grapefruit and is just lush especially in spring and summer. I can see myself getting a lot of use out of this.

7) Essence Colour and Go Nail Polish in Rollarcoaster
This is such a unique shade of green and I absolutely adore this nail polish, this is just beautiful. This has a wide brush meaning application is super quick, one or two coats and I’ve left with a fabulous looking manicure. I’m wearing this on my toenails at the moment.

8) Face Food Cucumber and Apple Reviving Face Mask
I bought this hoping that I’d discovered a new budget friendly skincare brand, but sadly this is created by Montagne Jeunesse a brand that just sends my skin haywire. The first sachet I used wasn’t too bad but I’ll be passing on the second one.

9) Natural Collection Concealer Stick in Green
It sounds pretty weird having a green concealer but as a colour corrector it’s great at combatting redness. I haven’t fully tried this formula yet as it snappe dand crumbled in the bullet. A problem that seems widespread across the Natural Collection lipsticks too.

10) Wella Silvikrin Maximum Hold Hairspray
Literally the same as my VO5 High Volume hair spray which I ditched once I could. I don’t understand why hairspray brands cannot create a formula that holds my hair without making it sticky or crsipy. Needless to say I’ll be passing on this and trying Fudge Urban next.

So that is it for this pot if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments your favourite green products or if you have tried any of these.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

