Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray Review

I’m of the firm belief that almost everyone could use a good detangling spray with the exception of people who are bald or have very short hair. I never used to think that it was a necessity but after trying my second detangling spray I’ve become heavily reliant on it, here’s why.
lee stafford spray
So this is the Lee Staffford Detangling Spray, initially I was using the Toni and Guy Detangler but that has been discontinued and quite frankly this is much better. I love the bright pink packaging and anyone who knows me knows that I’m not a huge advocate of pink things, but the packaging is iconic to the Lee Stafford brand and stands out on the shelf. This product is priced at £6.99 which I think is really reasonable for 150ml of product and believe me, I use this daily and one bottle lasted me and my boyfriend three months.

What I love about detangling spray is that it has a use for many people I have quite fine hair that knots easily and it works on me and my boyfriend is the opposite with thick hair and it works on him too. I just apply this when my hair is wet after a shower and it just makes brushing out knots, quicker, easier and less painful.

What I love about this product especially compared to the Toni and Guy is that it sprays onto the hair like a mist, it smells nice and it sprays widely (if that makes sense) meaning that five sprays maximum will cover your whole head rather than the spray only concentrating on one area.

Here is the product description:
Damaged, broken, over processed hair is a knotty nightmare, and can leave you with a tangled mess of knots after washing or swimming. Nobody wants that kind of pain. Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling spray is a light weight, moisturising spray will help to detangle your bird’s nest of a barnet, making brushing more bearable and saying bye bye to knots for good!

I think what is best about this product is that it works, when you brush your hair when it’s dry it is much more prone to breakage, this product is anti breakage and it specifically designed for over processed and knotty hair. As someone who colours and bleaches their hair way more often than they should this is a life saver for me.

Anyone who watches a lot of beauty vloggers on youtube will have probably heard the hype about the It’s a ten range which includes a detangler and although I have not tried that I definitely would say that this is great if you are on a budget and if, like me, It’s a ten isn’t readily available for you.

Overall I’m really impressed with this, I’ve used up one bottle and am already on my second and I would repurchase this. I would even go as far to say that this is my go-to detangler now. If you haven’t tried it and are searching for a great detangling product then definitely give this a go.

The Lee Stafford Breaking Hair Detangling Spray is available here for £6.99.

Have you tried this product?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this if you have tried it and if you would like to try a detangling spray.

Thanks for reading.
Love x
Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

