Introducing Wantable – February/March Makeup Collection

I was lucky enough to get the chance to work with Wantable – a USA based company that offers a subscription service to receive a collection each month. I chose the makeup collection and was lucky enough to receive a box of goodies for free. Here’s my experience and review on the products and a service as a whole.
Disclaimer: These products were sent to me as PR samples.
my summary
The collection of products arrived in a really nice cardboard box, with the brand logo on. Upon opening the box I was presented with an introductory leaflet with the information on this months collection and an order summary. There was also an Edgar Allen Poe quote, and a slip with a compliment on it. The products were well packaged and the whole thing had a really nice touch, things such as the compliments, my name printed on the leaflet and the poem just made it feel so much more personal. In terms of delivery this was coming from the USA to the UK yet once it had been dispatched it only took a few days at the most which I was really impressed with.
preferences
Once you create an account with Wantable, you fill out an online questionaire which asks you several preferences. There was an option of four collections: makeup, accessories, intimates (lingerie) and fitness. I chose the makeup collection and filled out my preferences, including what products I liked, my skintone, my prefered tones (eg warm or cool), you rate the product categories Love, like or dislike. Although Wantable will never send you products that you dislike if you receive your box there is also an exchange policy where you can switch products. To me that just screams excellent customer service.
my wantable box
I received four products in the box which I was really happy with, these products are all full sized and are of high quality which I much prefer over a handful of sample sachets. In the leaflet was a breakdown of each product including what it retails for. Here’s what products I received.

Frankie Rose Cosmetics 5 Shade Eyeshadow Palette in Brown Eyed Girl RRP $36.00.
frankie rose cosmetics palette
Up first is a beautiful eyeshadow palette. I haven’t heard of Frankie Rose Cosmetics but I believe that they are an American Indie Brand which is super exciting. From left to right we have the shades: Intimate, Sultry, Moody, Steamy and Sunkiss. A brief swatch of these shadows revealed that they are really pigmented and buttery so I’m so excited to give them a try.
Liberty Republic Spellbound Nail Lacquer in Catalyst RRP $14.00
liberty republic nail lacquer
Up next is the most stunning nail lacquer I have seen. This is a rich purple shimmer polish that I absolutely cannot wait to use. Even better this product is Vegan and Cruelty free and claims to be long-wearing, quick drying and chip resistant.
Au Naturale Cream Eyeshadow in Palma RRP $20.00
au naturale cream eyeshadow
Another product that I received was a cream eyeshadow by Au Naturale in the shade Palma. This is super creamy and really, really pretty and is a shimmery pink toned gold shade. I’m super excited to try this and think it wil be a lovely product to use in spring.
Billion Dollar Brows Brow Powder in Taupe $18.00
bdb brow powder
The final product is a brow product from Billion Dollar Brows, a brand that I have wanted to try for ages, and I received a cool toned brow powder in the shade Taupe. This is perfect for my brows not too dark or light and I much prefer cool tones for my brows, ashier browns are much better than red toned browns for my eyebrows so this is spot on.

Overall I’m really really pleased and impressed with this service. The entire collection would have cost me $40.00 or £26.60 to buy and the contents are worth a whopping $88.00 or £58.52! At the moment I’m waiting for my student finance to come through but I’d definitely buy another collection from Wantable and would definitely recommend them. Whether you are in the US (in which case this collection will most likely be even cheaper) or the UK. I’d definitely suggest snapping this box up, because quite frankly it’s amazing.

Further information and the Wantable Website can be reached here. You don’t have to buy a collection to sign up so why not sign up fill out the quiz and do a little research, you may just decide to treat yourself or even a friend or family member to one of these collections.

Thanks for reading.
Love x

Nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty Boxes Unboxings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

